We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent room service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shree Guru Residency

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mysore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shree Guru Residency
Save
You added Shree Guru Residency to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Old 2249, 2249/1, New No 10, 10/1 | Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Cross Road, Devraja Mohalla, Mysore 570005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 108 Mysore B&B and Inns
hubli
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent room service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

very good budget hotel location is very near to railway station can reach by walking.Rooms were very clean staff r very supportive.room service is excellent.location is also very good all sight seeing places are very near to the hotel.Hotel also hav travel desk arranges all sight seeing activities.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    38
    14
    2
    6
See reviews for
39
14
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I stayed with my family in this hotel during my trip to Mysore and Coorg in July 2011. Actually I booked a combined package from the hotel which included the stay and sight seeing in Mysore and Chennai through a travel agent in Chennai.

The hotel was clean and well maintained even though the building looked little old. We had booked three rooms. Expect for one room, all others were big and spacious. The service was also quite good. We didn't face any issues.

The restaurant (veg) was very clean. The breakfast (which was included with the room) exceeded our expectations.

Our Coorg and Mysore sight seeing was well organised by the hotel. But due to poor weather conditions we couldn't spend much time in Coorg. Tamil speaking driver was provided for us upon request.

Considering all these, Shree Guru Residency was worth the money we paid.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

There is no place in Mysore which offers an excellent place to stay and eat at such affordable prices as this place.Advantage is the 24 hrs checkout time unlike other places which we have to vacate by 12 noon. Very decent place and food is delicious.Rooms though not very big are compact and comfortable.Recommend toilets need to be improved though not bad. Complementary breakfast is an added advantage and is very good. I highly recommend travellers to try out this place.WORTH IT!!! Advanced booking is a must.

Room Tip: Take higher floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Travelled to mysore as a group and booked 3 non-ac double rooms over the phone. We checked in at 1am and it was not a problem. Rooms were spacious and the bed linen was clean. The toliets were clean although there was variation between the rooms as to the state of wear of the toilets. Toilet paper, clean towels and a good hot shower were provided. Included in the price was a complimentary breakfast which was delicious! Staff were pleasant and attentive.
Would definitely recommend it for short stays in Mysore.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

- Big and clean rooms.
- Hotel rooms are old but still are clean..
- Breakfast is very good. Try Wada Sambhar which is very delicious..
- All type of dosas are also very good.
- Staff is very freindly.
- To improve is attached bathrooms in the rooms..
- Would recommend for a short stay..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubli-Dharwad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed in a hotel nearby but went to the Shree Guru Residency almost every dat for dinner and breakfast. Love the food here, the continental meals as well. The staff is very friendly. The only letdown are the bathrooms, outside - downstairs, and pretty nasty. Though, it IS a western toilet though!!!!!!!! all d staff r good placed for der work & also good to go again & again to stay dat was my awesome ..........

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

the hotel is very good in terms of the following :
1) very clean rooms
2) good vegetarian restaurant attached
3) reasonably priced rooms
4) co-operative staff.

definitely recommended for anyone visiting mysore !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shree Guru Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shree Guru Residency

Address: Old 2249, 2249/1, New No 10, 10/1 | Jhansi Lakshmi Bai Cross Road, Devraja Mohalla, Mysore 570005, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Mysore
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 108 B&Bs / Inns in Mysore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shree Guru Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shree Guru Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.