We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pai Vista

Pai Vista
35/A, Bangalore-Nilgiri Road, Mysore 570001, India
91 0821 2521111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 265 Restaurants in Mysore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Morning breakfast is apt ,perfect south indian varities enough to start your day with.I have not tried dinner anyways.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    52
    16
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mysore, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I went with our two kids for dinner, aged 5 and 2 to the "Jungle" themed restaurant at Pai Vista. The service we received was probably the best I have ever experienced in all of Mysore. The staff went out of our way to service us. It probably helped that there were very few customers, but even still the service exceeded expectations. Our family had a lot of requirements (extra napkins, more ketchup, straw for the kids, etc.), and they were friendly and quick every time. The food was also tasty.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A nice themed restaurant in Mysore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I and my wife had visited the Gufha restaurant in Pai Vista for dinner in Feb 2012. The restaurant seemed to be a well-known place in Mysore, frequented by families. The gufha theme, though a bit tacky, was refreshing, and the food was quite good. The prices were also reasonable. The service was average, and probably that could be improved.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, India
1 review
“A nice and a exotic place to visit and feel the worth of dining in a 'GUFHA'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Nice food,with a wonderful aura to sit,relax and enjoy the feeling of a gufha.Wonderful bar for people who really want to sit and drink. in a nice and a peaceful environment

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Surprised to find a good place to leave & eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This place was a thorough surprise. Normally good upcountry place to stay & eat are hard to find, Pai Vista was a pleasant surprise. Stay & dinning in one hotel is a privilege.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pai Vista also viewed

 
Mysore, Karnataka
Mysore, Karnataka
 

Been to Pai Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pai Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.