We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best evening place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Om Shanthi

Om Shanthi
No.73/1, Guest House Road, Inside Hotel Siddharta, Nazarbad | Nazarbad, Mysore 570010, India
+91 821 252 2999 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 265 Restaurants in Mysore
Restaurant details
Mysore, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The best evening place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Every time we drive this place in the evening, we make it a point to munch our snacks here. The taste is too good. The ice cream and pan after the coffee makes every evening a special evening

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    35
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“No Service and Horrible Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I visited the restaurant reading the review here but definitely don't recommend the same as the food was literally tasteless and not at all good, a definite skip. The service was real poor and the team was not bothered whether you got things or not, even after we mentioned we are traveling from Mumbai. There was actually no service and the place was dirty with food spilt all over the place and they not cleaning it at all before making the next lot sit, they weren't even giving servings till not requested multiple times. None of us liked the food and realized that you get better South Indian meals in Bangalore itself. Will definitely not recommend and then when we asked the locals, none of them also suggested the place to us, they recommended we try out Vishala or else Mahesh Sagar. We visited on December 29, 2012 and the place was crowded on account of vacation, probably that was the reason for such low quality, avoidable according to me.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great South Indian Thali”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Dropped in here for lunch. Its located in the ground floor of Siddhartha hotel and easily walk-able from the nearby tourist hotels. The service was good and the thali(comes with a choice of curries, chapathi and rice,ending with a sweet) was good with typical South Indian veggie food, a must try for someone looking to try the local cuisine. You have the choice of sitting in the AC but you rather sit outside and enjoy the hustle bustle too. My brother also dropped in for a dosa at a different time and liked it. Well liked by the locals too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“10 on 10 restaurant for jain/veg food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

We had both dinner and lunch at this restaurant. They had enough optiond for jain food. This is a pure veg place.

Gobi manchurian, panneer butter masala, roti, nan is all what we had. They also have sizzlers in their menu. This place seemed like a place frequented by local families. We experienced Great ambience, cordial staff and good service.

They also have a nice pan shop outside.

Ample parking and cards accepted. A complete city restaurant with an ac family area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
“not up to the mark”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

had a dinner but dint enjoyed the taste as it was very spicy so could hardly eat anything and was not at all satisfying as people recommended

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Om Shanthi also viewed

 
Mysore, Karnataka
 

Been to Om Shanthi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Om Shanthi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.