We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a quiet evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Maharanapratap Road, Nazarbad, Mysore, India
+91 821 252 2500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 265 Restaurants in Mysore
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Mysore, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“For a quiet evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

A very nice place, with excellent service, and very good food. Lovely ambiance and has the environ to make your day special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    32
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“horrible service, lovely ambience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We had lunch here. It is not part of the chain of Italian restaurants despite the name and the fact that they have even copied the exact logo! They serve kebabs, Indian, and Chinese food mainly. Food was above average and lovely setting but some of the worst service ever. Just four servers for the entire restaurant.. Sitting down we were famished and before I even sat I asked for an order of french fries and two milkshakes to come out as wuickly as possible for the kids. An HOUR later, they never had arrived and they came after the rest of the food--not that all of the food every arrived. Very disappointing visit. Would not return based on the service.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Ambiance... Ok Food... Pathetic Service!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Decided to visit this hotel for lunch in Mysore as it was rated high on tripadvisor. The location and ambiance are nice.

Starters took 40 mins to arrive and when I started ordering the main course the options that I had chosen, I was told that would take another 30 mins to arrive. Changed the entire order to north indian dishes that were there on the menu. Even then it took another 30 mins to arrive. By the time we finished our lunch we had spent 2 hours there.

You will have to wave, jump and shout to get the attention of the staff who were serving. We saw that everyone else on the floor was doing the same as everybody had the same problem.

The food though arrived late was decent(not bad). The food is decently priced. We spent around Rs.1000 for lunch for 4.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arpora, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not an olive in sight!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

The name "Olive Garden" is in itself misleading. We went there expecting a Mediterranean menu and there was nothing remotely Med about it. In fact we had the worst Chinese food I have ever eaten -- EVER. Fatty lamb swimming in masses of grey, viscous gravy, thick with cornflour -- ugh! It was the first time in many years I have actually sent a dish back to the kitchen at a restaurant but this one was inedible. The rest of the food was bad as well. To their credit they didn't bill us for that one dish but then we sent it back untouched. I don't know about the rest of the menu but don't go for the chinese stuff.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
354 helpful votes 354 helpful votes
“Best Near Chamundi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I was tried this restaurant during my visit to chamundi.Its a very good for the evening seating and staff are very good.The price is average.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Mysore, Karnataka
Mysore, Karnataka
 
Mysore, Karnataka
Mysore, Karnataka
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.