We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasureful Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Shingar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Shingar to your Saves list
Hotel Shingar
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   The Mall | Opp high Court, near Oberio Clark, Shimla 171001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Shimla
2 reviews
“Pleasureful Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

had a pleasureful stay in Shimla, whereby mall road at walking distance, Room was awesome but lack of ventilation. We felt little bit kind of suffocation... But best was of food which was as light as in home with delicious taste..we thank this hotel and its staff ...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    39
    28
    6
    7
See reviews for
44
30
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

It was really nice to stay in this hotel .. service was not that good .. even for luggage you have to pay for keeping it in rooms .. rooms service was good ... rooms were cosy ... nice staff ... needs some improvement i terms of courtesy and services ...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The service and food was excellent.
We stayed in a double room and was conjugated. The location of the hotel is excellent as it provides a fantastic view from the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed in this hotel from 10th to 11th March 2014.The location of this hotel is on the Mall road. The parking is just below the hotel around 100 mts. Its location is helpful for the tourist who arriving by their own vehicles. Food is too good. Toilets are equipped with modern fittings. Ample of hot water for comfort. Only thing is that the delux rooms are bit small in size.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stay at this hotel on 1&2nd march 2014 the hotel is located at mall road and is good hotel rooms are cleen food is average. But having to improve some things like service food quality. But apart from that it's good hotel at mall road we like it. It's good deal at mall road

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

February- March I visited this hotel and stayed there for 5 Nights.It is an average hotel.I was allotted allotted Room no.506 .When you open the curtain you get the BEST ??? view of Shimla .that is three black water tank oh the hotel.

Please make sure that either you don't get those tanks outside your window or find a better place to stay.

Room Tip: Check the view before booking the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohali, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This was my second stay in this hotel and I am not impressed this time! We got a good package deal and booked a suit with meals in advance. The reception was very efficient and cordial. As a result, we checked in promptly and it was a pleasant start of the tour. However, we were surprised and irritated by the attitude of one of the serving staff (waiter?) in the dining hall. He was sort of rude and of unfriendly nature. On he other hand , the other staff were good, but the overall service speed was very slow.

We were fairly satisfied by the room size, amenities and cleanliness. The food (buffet breakfast and dinner) was quite good. However, we could not find anything suitable for our two-years old child in the buffet (nor in the a la carte menu).

Overall, it was a good stay, with some issues though.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shimla hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Willow Banks
Hotel Willow Banks
#18 of 98 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kapil Hotel
Kapil Hotel
#5 of 98 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairmount Hotel
Fairmount Hotel
#33 of 98 in Shimla
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bridge View Regency
Bridge View Regency
#44 of 98 in Shimla
3.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Silverine
Hotel Silverine
#17 of 98 in Shimla
4.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
Honeymoon Inn Shimla
#7 of 98 in Shimla
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shingar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shingar

Address: The Mall | Opp high Court, near Oberio Clark, Shimla 171001, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 98 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Shingar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Shingar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shingar Hotel Shimla

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Shingar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.