We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Villa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shimla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunrise Villa
Save
You added Sunrise Villa to your Saves list
Anandpur Road | Near rail under bridge, Shoghi, Shimla 173219, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Shimla
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Home away from home...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

During my visit to Himchal, we stayed at this hotel for 1 night,
This is like Home only as owner has converted house building in hotel, rooms, bathrooms ets are like normal house room only..
Food is also like home and good
So in short value for money and if you dont want to stay in hotel kind of atmosphere than this is the perfect choice.
Nice view from hotel
Far from main Shima market and in peaceful location
inshort great place to relax..
Enjoy..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing Sunrise villa Shimla and having a great stay here and recommending this place on TripAdvisor. You will feel at home here always

regards,

Munish Aggarwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    61
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
79
49
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We really enjoyed staying in sunrise villa, our overall experience was good. The property is located near mountain ridge away from hustle and bustle of city. Very nice location but slightly away from market.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing Sunrise villa Shimla and having a great stay here and recommending this place on TripAdvisor.

regards,

Munish Aggarwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed with my family of four people in the suite and my relatives stayed at the room adjoining the terrace. We booked the Hotel through 'TravelGuru' after going through lots of reviews on 'TripAdvisor'. That's why we chose this hotel outside Shimla, way from the hustle and bustle. After hiring a cab from Kalka Station around 9 PM we reached around 12 Mid-night. Exhausted by the journey. The first view of the hotel took away all the exhaustion. Beautiful building gleaming with lights. The three attendants showed us our rooms. Fantastic rooms !

1. Rooms were really beautiful, luxurious though simply furnished. There was really a good sense of aesthetics. That's why 'Homestay' fits for this place. One can sleep with full satisfaction without the fact coming to the mind that we are away from home. Night view from the balcony was only stars above the valley, no buildings. Serene. The first morning made us surprised with the view of rugged green hills.
2. Food was simple, healthy, only veg and homely. Parathas, Poori Bhaji. Tea was very good. Dinner was very nice. Dals, Vegetables. Very very tasty but simple and healthy. No exotic dishes can be as good as these simple ones. Being a Bengali (Food lovers and experts), I would give a 10 out of 10.
3. Service was generous and friendly. There were four people. Thanks to all four people for all the services and food made by them. The dining room and kitchen made us feel like eating at home.

Overall cleanliness was up to the mark, value for money. View from the balcony and terrace was fantastic. Drinking water and sanitation was good. Though at first many people including our cab driver was surprised about why we were staying outside Shimla. But we can say they were one of our best hotel stays till now. In future if I visit Shimla again. Will surely stay at Sunrise Villa and ask my friends, relatives and others to do so.

Thank You to Mr. Munish Aggarwal, his Family, the Hotel Staffs and Thank You Hotel Sunrise Villa.

Room Tip: All Rooms are same, luxurious, simply furnished, clean and beautiful. Rooms facing the valley and hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sunrise villa Shimla and having a great stay here and recommending this place on TripAdvisor. Your detailed review will be helpful for fellow travellers. Looking forward for your next visit to Sunrise Villa Shimla.

regards,

Munish Aggarwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights my stay was awesome,comfortable & feel like home.nice view & excellent staff.no need to take second option to stay in sunrise villa.they are taking special care for the couple.total paisa wasool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing Sunrise villa Shimla and having a great stay here and recommending this place on TripAdvisor.

Travel packages are booked separately by sunrise travels. They try to book hotels / villas / cottages similar to Sunrise Villa at other places. Their service may or may not be at par with Sunrise Villa.

regards,

Munish Aggarwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I booked the package of 7N/8D through sunriseVilla for Shimla, Manali and Chandigarh but we stayed for only 31st May and 1st June in sunriseVilla. The location was excellent. Food was good. The staff was very co-operative. View from the balcony was awesome. Really good for people looking to spend peaceful holiday as the hotel is away from noisy and crowded area. I want to thank Mr. Madan who help me throughout the trip and made my trip memorable.

Room Tip: Take any room with Valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Manager at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing Sunrise villa Shimla and having a great stay here and recommending this place on TripAdvisor.

Travel packages are provided separately by Sunrise Travels.

regards,

Munish Aggarwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

First things first, I booked this hotel through Cleartrip.com. After a tiring journey of the Himachal for about 10 days on the trot, Shimla was our last halt. We desperately needed some quiet environment in the lap of nature away from the buzz of the city and more importantly a respite from the same boring food (Parathas, Rotis and Oily Vegetables). THIS is exactly what this HOME offers. Its a 13km drive beyond Shimla if you are coming from manali as we did. This place is truly in the lap of nature offering scenic views of the valley and a constant chirp of the variety of birds that flock the trees around this place. The rooms are spacious with running hot water and decent room service. Beware that the food served in the room (breakfast) comprises only of readymade products like Maggi Noodles, Soup etc. But that is more than made up for by the mouth watering, hot, fresh dinner that they serve in the dinning room. We were so relieved to taste chapatis and curry after so many days, that we almost devoured at it. The staff comprises of just 3 guys, but they are really helpful. So, anyone looking for a quiet vacation in the lap of nature, I suggest you give this place a whirl. You would be more than happy you did.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing Sunrise villa Shimla and having a great stay here and recommending this place on TripAdvisor. Looking forward for your next visit to Shimla
regards,

Munish Aggarwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We Stayed on 18th and 19th May 2014 at Sunrise villa 4th Floor Rooms and Found it Very Good and Pleasing Environment. A Nature Lover will Like the Place.
Breakfast and Dinner is also Very Simple and Good quality.
Hot Water Flow is very slow in the bathroom and need 30 Min in advance to start the heater.
However Rest of All Facilities are Very Good.
If WiFi can be also provided will help the guest keep touch with online activities.
The Scenic beauty is charming and we can watch sunrise and sunset from Open Terrace.
I think any nature Lover will like it as it is away from City and Pollution, Calm and Cool Place to have Holidays.
Thanks to Mr.Munish for the same.
regards
Milind.P.Naik
Mumbai

Room Tip: Any Nature Lover will Like This place , away from City in Cool & Calm Place!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing Sunrise villa Shimla and having a great stay here and recommending this place on TripAdvisor.

regards,

Munish Aggarwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Villa

Address: Anandpur Road | Near rail under bridge, Shoghi, Shimla 173219, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
#6 Family Hotel in Shimla
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a good hotel / resort stay in Shimla, visit Sunrise Villa, a mini resort for affordable, economical, homely yet luxurious stay in Shimla in the lap of nature away from the congested city. Facilities include: drive-in-parking, lush green lawns, fruit trees, flower beds, peaceful surroundings with neat and clean environment and rooms, home-made hygienically prepared buffet vegetarian meals served across the dining table in the dining room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunrise Villa Hotel Shimla
Sunrise Hotel Shimla

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.