We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Villa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shimla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunrise Villa
Save
You added Sunrise Villa to your Saves list
Anandpur Road | Near rail under bridge, Shoghi, Shimla 173219, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence 2014
ajay_hapi
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

a perfect hotel for nature lovers away from the city noise. hotel room is clean and staff very courteous and eager to help you out, which is always a good sign for any good hotel, hats off to you guys will visit soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for staying at Sunrise Villa Shimla and enjoying nature here. Our location is our best asset, away from the crowd and also not far from the city. Ample secure parking space adds to your comfort.

regards,

Munish Aggarwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    68
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
87
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Patiala
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

No doubt this hotel good.far away from Shimla but if you wanna to enjoy nature and you want peace this is best property.i visit Shimla every 15-20days and in city Shimla hotels are more n more dirty and smelly.this hotel good for nature lovers,only lovers,family. Don't miss to visit Tara Devi temple if you stay this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for staying at Sunrise Villa and satisfied with our services. As you are a frequent visitor to Shimla and stayed in many hotels and recommending Sunrise Villa is a pleasure for us. As all of our rooms are east facing and having balconies, the sun rays come deep inside the rooms making them fresh and dampness free. We take special care for cleanliness and personally supervise everything.

regards,
Munish Aggarwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Not sure if I will ever trust a trip advisor rating. The food was certainly not worth the price(fixed menu).I ended up making sojourns to Shimla and local market for food. The room was average & view ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for staying at Sunrise Villa Shimla and disappointed to see that you didn't liked the food. As we offer simple vegetarian meals only, Shoghi market that is just 0.5 kilometers from Sunrise Villa has a variety of food outlets ranging from snacks to vegetarian and non vegetarian food as per liking. If you are not taking food at Sunrise Villa we reimburse for that if you have paid for that earlier.

regards,

Munish Aggarwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I travelled from USA.I found Sunrise villa by searching through internet. Sunrise is away (12 km, in Shoghi) from Shimla’s crowd. This place is very clean, quiet and has immaculate view from room and balcony. Nice vegetarian food like home made. People are very helpful. Room is not large, but double room is available. I recommend this place for short and long stay. You may go by toy train and taxi. Must see the nearby temple.

Room Tip: Second floor and mountain side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for staying at Sunrise Villa Shimla and enjoying our hospitality. Looking forward for your next visit to Shimla.

Regards,

Munish Aggarwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We are newly married couples stayed in sunrise villa from 22nd May to 24th May. Hospitality was good. People who are operating this villa are good and provide nice information to use. Rooms are clean and comfort. Food is really good and tasty. Balcony view from this villa is really nice. We are really Safe. Our Cab owner Mr. Ishwar dutt was nice man. He took care of us and showed all the places in Shimla.

It was memorable and pleasant trip for me. Every one can prefer this villa at very economic package.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for your stay and recommending our services on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2N/3D (8th/9th May,2013) with family. Location is quite away (12KM) from proper crowded Shimla. All facilities are available here like, good food (homely), room service, car parking (which is a big problem in Shimla) etc. Surrounding view is just awesome. We were absolutely comfortable here. Next time whenever we plan for Shimla trip, indeed this Hotel will be our choice. All staff are very humble and willing to serve rightly. Besides, here manager Mr.Madan is so helpful and amicable that we were so pleased. we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for your visit and recommending Sunrise Villa on tripadvsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The tripadvisor reviews didn't disappoint me!! The view from the room was awesome. Absolutely loved to sit in the balcony and gaze out.
The rooms are simple, with all basic hygiene amenities. The bed was neat, a few charging points, clean bathroom/toilet, huge water heater working well, nice large balcony.
There is a small parking area, which can accommodate around 3 cars. Others need to park outside the gate, which also isn't a problem as there is a lot of room outside, and no worries of theft.
The host Mr. Manish and his family were very courteous. They even gave us a bag full of peaches which grew in their garden.
The restaurant is bare bones. Very few items available. The timings are fixed for each meal. Lots of items from the menu were not available (also mentioned in the menu - items availability might vary). No non-vegetarian food allowed in the hotel (in-house or from outside).
No activities as such for guests - only walks around the hotel, TV etc.

Ideal place if one wants to go away from the maddening rush of the cities, or even that of Shimla.
Don't expect much to do there, except relax. Service was with a smile and they tried their best to keep us happy.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view of the valley. The corner rooms have extra windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise_Villa, Owner at Sunrise Villa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for staying at Sunrise Villa and writing a detailed review on TripAdvisor appreciating our services.

regards,
Munish Aggarwal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunrise Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Villa

Address: Anandpur Road | Near rail under bridge, Shoghi, Shimla 173219, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Shimla
#6 Family Hotel in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a good hotel / resort stay in Shimla, visit Sunrise Villa, a mini resort for affordable, economical, homely yet luxurious stay in Shimla in the lap of nature away from the congested city. Facilities include: drive-in-parking, lush green lawns, fruit trees, flower beds, peaceful surroundings with neat and clean environment and rooms, home-made hygienically prepared buffet vegetarian meals served across the dining table in the dining room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sunrise Villa Hotel Shimla
Sunrise Hotel Shimla

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.