We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Property with Nice View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel CK International

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel CK International to your Saves list
Hotel CK International
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4th Floor Modern ISBT Tutikandi (above shopping Mall), Shimla 171004, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence
delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Property with Nice View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Good Hotel Property , very nice rooms , staff is very friendly ,Hill view rooms , far from the Mall Road rush . only draw back is property located at 4th floor of ISBT and Lift of the hotel is in poor condition . overall hotel rooms are very good , big rooms , u will not get that bigger rooms in hill stations

Room Tip: Chose Hill View room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    46
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
45
39
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

As fellow reviewers had already mentioned, it is located on the 4th and 5th floor of the ISBT building, so not a typical mid/high end hotel set up. The rooms however were very neat, spacious and clean. Even the bath rooms were large and well designed with premium fixtures. One drawback was the unavailability of fans. Shimla can get hot during June and without fan, one has to open the windows for ventilation which can comprise safety and calmness given the location of the property. Break fast was good, tasty and staff was quite service oriented. None of the hotels in these hill stations have ACs and a first time traveller shouldn't assume that a deluxe room would by default have AC.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed at the hotel with my family from 2-4 June 2014. We had taken an Map package for 2 nights and 3 days. My wife made a face when we reached the hotel as the hotel was situated in a mall which also housed the new bus terminal of shimla. An out of order lift and lack of proper signage made the matters worse. Finally we were checked in.

The deluxe room was spacious with a double bed and all other amenities like led fridge etc. The washroom was spacious but lacked a bath tub though there was ample space for its installation. But when you opened the windows you could see the various buses and heard their blaring horns from the bus stand so we kept the windows closed for the entire trip.

Now coming to the distance from various spots of shimla. You would require a vehicle to visit these spots as nothing is within walking distance from the hotel. So do not think about a stroll after dinner the only inhabitation around is the bus stand and a few shops in the mall.

Now the good points the food is excellent. The breakfast and dinner buffet were sumptuous and extensive. The staff was attentive to our needs and the chef was present personally during the meals and asked about our opinions and suggestions.

The night passed peacefully as the windows were closed but the buses start again at 5 am so opening of windows to let the fresh air in is not advisable.

The hotel is ideal for travellers who believe in hectic tours and use the room for sleeping only. The hotel offers ample parking which is at a premium in the city and of course the food is good.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I had visited last month in June. To my surprise the room which I got on the first day werep not good as shown in the pictures. 2nd day I was moved to a much better room after speaking to the GM of the hotel Mr Hoshiyar Singh. It is a good budget hotel. Breakfast was not so widespread but whatever they served was tasty. Rooms are comfortable. The good thing is that the rooms don't l smell. The location from the mall is far off. You can't go walking. You need to either take a bus or a taxi from the hotel. I don't think by any means it is a 3 star property. The lobby is very unimpressive. You get a doubt looking at the lobby. Also there is a bus stop beneath the hotel. The hotel has ample parking which is a great advantage for the visitor. There is improvisation required in doing up with the interiors of the dining area , lobby area and some of the rooms.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

it was excellent experience to stay at ck international hotel..good room sevices helpful staffi was there vit ma wife..havn lot of fun..have nice experince to stay in hotel..nice fud..gr8 fun..again willn to cme nd stay..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

it was excellent experience to stay in CK hotel. good services provided, rooms are good, i was there with my family. and that day was my brothers birthday. late night i got cake from the hotel bakery. it was great fun.....

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Location is little odd. its a five storied building with New ISBT at its ground floor, SRS and CCD on 3rd floor. and the hotel is on 4th floor. The kind of rush at the ground floor can make you feel uncomfortable. Lift is very slow. But, the reception is good, but the overall ambiance at reception requires a makeover (as the work here was still under progress).Once you are on the 4th Floor; you will find the place great with good Customer service.Rooms are excellent and washroom are great. Staffs are very courteous and are always ready to help. Restaurant area is great, but the Food is average and also, the place has very less or no amenities (Disc, games, etc). The same hotel at a different location would have been much better. But overall, it was a great experience and is recommended if you are not interested in amenities and can bear the average food

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel CK International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CK International

Address: 4th Floor Modern ISBT Tutikandi (above shopping Mall), Shimla 171004, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel CK International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CK International is Shimla's first Drive in Hotel. Establish in May 2013 has elegantly 40 rooms and public areas that Hotel provide in the choice you can't afford to miss. Just 3 KMS from the Mall Road and Lift, away from the hustle bustle of the crowded City yet with in the city. We are having 2 screen Multiplex in our premises with Shopping Mall and amsument park/ child rides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel CK International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel CK International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.