We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stroll in valley” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Annadale

Annadale
Shimla, Shimla, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 57 Attractions in Shimla
Type: Museums
Attraction details
Delhi, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stroll in valley”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Its very picturesque. We went with the local tour monu ( 09805796952) he took 1500 for entire trip. very courteous guy.
The trip along pine trees very picturesque

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Army and there perfection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

wow ! the museum maintained by army ...glass house with cactus plants , green land ....all are just perfect .

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Army Heritage Museum Amidst Woods!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The most picturesque place we had been to Shimla has to be Annadale---the museum of Armed Forces. This is a unique place where the weapons used by our forces are displayed neatly and well tabulated. Also we can see the weapons used during our great Kings before the British Empire.

Annadale is located in a quiet place surrounded by massive forest areas. Anyone is allowed to visit the museum during the visiting hours. It also has a Glass House where plants are grown. The entire place is serene, with lovely grass and exotic plants all over. Anyone who loves nature, wouldnt miss it. I am sure that the local tourist guys dont take travellers to this place. But if you really want to enjoy the solitude, dont miss it.

U can walk over this nice terrain.Part of it is the golf course and helipad for the armed forces.It is the most visually appealing site for the eyes.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Annadale on a rainy day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We all had a fantastic time at Annadale, shimla after a tiring but gladdening walk to Glenfall. we had a lovely lunch with hot tea and coffee, great thanks to dear friend Shalini. It has a great Armed forces' museum and also has a lovely golfing facility.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annadale also viewed

Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
 
Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
 

Been to Annadale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annadale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.