We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honey Den” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Honey Hut

Honey Hut
70, The Mall Road, Shimla 171001, India
0120-4229989
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 72 Restaurants in Shimla
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Honey Den”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Since my last visit to Shimla, Honey Hut has been in my 'MUST DO LIST' on every trip and it didn't disappoint this time either. I enjoy the honey overdose in everything they serve from beverages to cakes and everything in between. Their Honey Lemon Ginger tea is my favourite and I like to down nothing less than 2 cups in one visit. My daughter seems to enjoy their brownie topped with honey. And complimenting their menu is the view from the windows. Its also fun to read the comments pinned on the board by people who visit the place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    37
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A refreshing change!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Its a quiet little cafe in the bustling mall road. The concept is interesting, all things served here are made with honey. Recommend this place for a cup of freshly brewed coffee.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Honey with everything ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The message is in the name, so my apple pie came smothered in it, and we were offered honey with our coffee. Still, the coffee was good and the pie tasty. The Honey Hut also has the enormous boon that it doesn't belt out loud music like the Cafe Coffee Day next door - a major plus. I left a bag of shopping behind and one of the staff ran out to catch us up - many thanks!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

While roaming on Mall road I was searching for nice veg place to eat out and sppoted this cute place. We had Sandwich,Coffe and Donut.The taste was excellent. They had many other options also. worth visit

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“shop dont miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

wow.............its really nice which i cant forget still now .you will get your coffee or tea everything made in honey......the shops ambieance and location is super.i got one honey bottle from ther.....you can get flavoured honer like gingerhoney.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey Hut also viewed

Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
 
Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
 

Been to Honey Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Honey Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.