We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flag House Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Flag House Resort to your Saves list
Flag House Resort
Vpo Junga, Distt Shimla, Shimla 171218, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 87 Shimla B&B and Inns
Noida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The service is excellent in this resort. Staying in this resort made my two days stay a memorable experience . This is an ideal place to spend your holidays as the people are very helpful and provide you a very comfortable stay.
My kids enjoyed staying there as there was lot of space for them to play around and enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
15
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The flag house resort :) It is located in the heart of the mountains in Jung a, half an drive from shimla. It seems like that everyone there works very hard to make it a great place. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the food was great too.Complete resort was surrounded by lush green trees. The view was spectacular!! it's beyond any word to express. This place is highly recommended. As the facility and Ambiance were too good :)


We will be back soon!!!!!!

Room Tip: Room facing toward hills is the great view and very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We loved the flag house resort!!! It is located in the heart of the mountains in Junga, half an drive from shimla. We spent two nights there. It seems like that everyone there works very hard to make it a great place. The rooms were very spacious and clean and the food was great too. We were surrounded by lush green trees. The view was spectacular!! This place is highly recommended. We will be back soon!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ideal place for those looking for a quiet and serene getaway far from the crowded hill towns. Its right in the midst of lush green nature with a lots of fresh air and peace. The hospitality at the resort is at its warmest with an excellent chef taking care of your palates. Built with finer details in mind, it makes for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: I love the tent there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We are very happy to have a weekend gateway which is very easy to drive to and it feels like you are too far in the hills after reaching the destination in only 6.5 hours from Delhi. In order to find a peaceful location in all hectic life of Delhi, we have been looking for such kind of a place since last season but some of the places were too far away and some of them were very crowded. This place is a combination of a beautiful property, excellent service, good food, clean rooms, friendly staff, and an amazing location. The staff was very swift in guiding us the way from Kandaghat, from where its a beautiful drive to the destination which is full of nature. A must go place.... i highly recommend it.........

Room Tip: The cottages were really huge and did have a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed at Flag House with my family as we wanted to stay close to Shimla, yet away from the madness and I must say for that reason this is the perfect choice! Shikha at reception did a great job right from the time of booking to making sure we are comfortable. We took the standard room package and I must say that the rooms were a bit small with one standing fan so it can get quite stuffy at times. Thankfully it cooled down after sunset so we had a comfortable nights sleep. The terrace garden is the best spot in the hotel to sit out and have tea while looking at Shimla hills in the distance. Food here is really good - both dinner & breakfast buffets had a wide variety. The staff were extremely helpful and provided me with whatever I needed for my baby. They even washed & sterilized the bottles for me. Overall a great stay and would definitely recommend to families.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies overlooking Shimla hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

visited flag house a couple years back. but the experience stays as fresh in my memory as if it was just yesterday! a weekend well spent away from the Delhi heat in the peaceful hills in a resort that heightened the pleasure to an altogether different level. the resort itself is exceptionally well maintained, the staff very friendly and courteous. great food and a lovely ambiance. all in all a wonderful experience! can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flag House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flag House Resort

Address: Vpo Junga, Distt Shimla, Shimla 171218, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flag House resort at Junga, Shimla District is a luxury resort nested in the magnificent Shimla Hills. The resort is an exclusive retreat for nature lovers who can enjoy the stunning beauty of green hills with a forest cover of kail, deodar, pine cheel, ban and other trees. Away from the hustle and bustle of the civilized world, the resort offers peace and tranquility in the cradle of nature. The resort is strategically located at Junga at an elevation of 5350 feet and is just 18 kms from Shimla, 18 kms from Chail and 28 kms from kufri. Its proximity to world famous tourist destinations is one of the strategic advantages of this resort.The Flag House Resort has various categories of luxurious rooms including the Standard and the Superior rooms, the Executive suites, Cottages and Swiss Tents with adequate parking space for visitors. All superior rooms and cottages have private balconies having a panoramic view of the valley and the mountains.Each of the rooms measuring around 350 sq. ft. or more are tastefully decorated with elegant furniture and all modern amenities such as satellite LCD TVs, Wi-Fi, telephones, well stocked mini bar, and much more Accommodation for drivers and maids provided separately.The hotel has facilities for Indoor & Outdoor games including a pool table, facilities for Mountain Biking, Gymnasium, Roof-top Restaurant, Library, Banquet Hall, state-of-the art Conferencing facilities and a Spa consisting of Massage Room, Steam & Sauna.The resort is disabled friendly and has been built keeping in mind the requirements of people with special needs. The covered car parking in the hotel offers 24 hour secured parking. The resort is pet friendly and provides separate accommodation for pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Flag House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flag House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.