We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service at its finest!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hot Spring Therme & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Hot Spring Therme & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Hot Spring Therme & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vill-Tattapani | Shimla Hills, Shimla 171302, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Shimla
Summit, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service at its finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Although I was unable to stay overnight at the hotel because it was completely booked, it was clear to me from spending my days there that this hotel is quite special. Here, the understand the meaning and value of excellent service... anything I needed, I was provided with a smile. As someone with a discerning palate, I was more than satisfied with the multi-cuisine restaurant. The food was made with skill and care and the selection was substantial. I was impressed with the thoughtful array of condiments, they truly strive to exceed expectations.
There are plenty of activities to fill the days-- river rafting was refreshing in the June heat and therapeutic dips in the hot springs relaxed and revitalized me. The spa has a wonderful staff that will take care of all your needs. The massage loosened up my aches and pains and I felt amazing afterwards.
The drive to Hotel Hot Spring is most enjoyable, and once you arrive, the staff will provide you with all (and more) of the comforts of home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    55
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
62
51
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were exhausted when we travelled from Chandigarh to Shimla and them at about 5.30pm we were told by out driver that the hotel you have chosen in 60 to 70kms yet away. Extremely tired and irritated we reached the hotel at 7pm. However post reaching the experience was good. The staff and Mr. Sharma the GM of the hotel were very hospitable. Overall a good experience but very far from the city. Not to say that we were extremely scared for the first time as the road from Shimla to Tattapani is mostly one way and quite narrow. Coming from Mumbai and on you first day travelling on those can be quite an ask. But as mentioned once you reach there its very pleasant. If its drizzling then the climate is so beautiful. Overall Good Stay...Great Spa's....Good Rejuvination...

Room Tip: Choose the Honeymoon Suite which is with the balcony. Specify the balcony while you choose the Honey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

You can reach there by bus or taxi (from Shimla). We had few glitches when we arrived for check-in towards late evening. TV wasn't working, so was Wi-Fi and in the middle of the night power went off and backup took time to power electricity back. Time was sufficient to break our sleep and then something went wrong with their phones and they all started ringing non-stop and would never stop till you put the receiver down. All in all an eventful night. The base room is supposed to be valley facing and the superior one river facing. We were booked in the former type but it was facing burnt grass of the property in the front (so not valley view really). Next morning we complained of all this and requested a room upgrade, after a bit of persuasion, they finally agreed. I'm assuming they were able to understand that for the money they were charging they were not offering a matched experience and though it is understandable that few things were beyond their control, they would not compensate that monetarily.

As their phone system went down, they were quick to inform and apologize guests about that and a number was provided in the interim which guest can call on from their cell. So, they were conscious and quick in their action to salvage the image they claim.

Okay so the new room was better, obviously with a much better view - the view of river Satluj. TV worked but phones and Wi-Fi remained out of service throughout our 2 night stay.

Food, the breakfast was good, we had dinner there too once, it was on the expensive side but tasted good. The ambiance and space is unmatched. The review will not be complete if I don't add something about the hot spring pool. The big indoor pool is great and has warm sulfur water that gets pumped into the it. There 2 clean private pools and few kids pools as well. There are other facilities too but they are chargeable and again on a higher side.

Overall, I found the property, clean and satisfactory. Check the temperature of Tattapani if you plan to be there and make sure you get a good deal (I booked via Goibibo, about 40% discount) otherwise the room prices published on their website are very high. Note that Tattapani has nothing other that the river view and hot spring, it is a small place and hence price of stay at such place has to be lower than what they ask for.

Room Tip: If you want the valley facing room make sure that room offers the view that you expect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishikesh, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Even though we didn't stay in the Hotel (because it was full) we used the amenities for three days. Not all of the hot springs were working but the main one was really clean and the changing area and bathrooms really nice and tidy. To be honest, this is the only place in the area that has a really nice pool with natural hot springs in the region. We've trekked around to find spots but there was none bigger than our feet.
We ate every meal at the hotel, which was very good food and stood up for the quality of the hotel. Another point to raise is also the quality of their service and care with each customer. We also did full body massage that kept us very relax for the rest of our journey.
I'm very thankful that we went to Tattapani to escape from the crowdness of Shimla during the Festival. It's a fairly short drive and in a very good location with view of the Sutlej River. We had a great time and recommend to anybody that is looking to spend some quality time and to also relax in the hot springs while travelling through the Himalaya. I wish all the best to everyone that works there! Cheers!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karnal, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in this Hotel and i would say that you cannot find Hotels like these even in Shimla... Tattapani is small town... There are not many places to see but its surpulous in Nature... So people who are luking for a time-off or who want peace should definitely visit here... The Hotel staff is very very co-operative... I would like to specially mention Megh Raj for his outstanding service... And Mr. Dharampal to be there everytime we need something... The Hotel pumps the Hot Sulphur Water to its swimming pools... This water is very good for the skin and also relaxes your muscles... Hotel has one big swimming pool and then there are 2 other private pools if you are a family... Also there is a couple's pool in the open... They have Spa Facilities... We took the Abhyangam therapy which was very relaxing... Hotel food is very expensive but then they have Buffet meals which are always good and worth having it... We took the river view room which had an awesome view from the Balcony... For adventure lovers there's River Rafting you can do and can be booked from the Hotel itself... Also other places to Visit are Shiva Caves, Adventure Park, Flying Fox... And above all there's Tattapani Beach just walking distance from the Hotel... We really had a good time there... All in all we had a memorable stay here especially because of the Hotel we Chose and the Staff assosiated with this Hotel... Highly Recommended...

Room Tip: Choose the River View room (They are called Luxury Rooms)... Its worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This place is beautiful, I liked my stay here. I have booked it from groupon deals so i got valley view room which is not at all good, i would say book river view room which has a beautiful view from room. Food is very expensive here, this hotel is worth for the money if you get really good package, otherwise it is very expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

it was our first visit to this place and experience was amazing . The Staff are very cooperative Specially would like to thanks
Mr. Sharma (GM) for such warm hospitality. The hotel also arranges Rafting at reasonable cost and rafting in Sutlej is simply amazing experience under the guidance of Mr. Sharma and expert Guide. They have Adventure Park with Commando net, burma bridge, flying fox, rope bridge and many other activities.They provide with all safety equipement and expert guide.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hot Spring Therme & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hot Spring Therme & Spa

Address: Vill-Tattapani | Shimla Hills, Shimla 171302, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hot Spring Therme & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Hot Spring Therme & Spa-Tattapani ,stands high along the bank of River Satluj in the middle of green valley away from mass tourism, offers Relaxing, Rejuvenating & Adventurous holidays. Nature's tranquillity and our hospitality together makes Hotel Hot Spring a distinguished enclave.The facilities provided at the hotel include mini swimming pool, private thermal bath pools, water sports, white water river rafting, mountain biking, fishing, trekking, adventure park(12 games), camping,Bonn fire,DJ, fitness centre, thermal bath,coffee shop-restaurant,business centre, conference hall, internet facility, Wi-Fi ,restaurant ,taxi service, railway station transfer, doctor on call, airport transfer, sun beds , health club, massage center, triguna ayurveda (shirodhara, abhyanga, hastabhyanga, swedana, mud therapy, lapam, deep tissue therapy, udvarthanam, kativasthi, kneipp course), laundry , bicycle on hire, yoga meditation centre, yoga classes, spa, travel desk and private parking. Hotel Hot Spring is the first Thermal Spa that uses hot sulphur springs water for holistic treatment such as muscular pain,stiffness,skin problems, respiratory problems,joint pain,goat,blood circulation, depression and specially for the peace of the body & mind with comfort & care. The guest staying in the Hotel can enjoy free of cost our thermal centre with mineral reach Natural hot Sulpher spring water.The Hotel is located at Tattapani 49 k.m.from Shimla-next to Naldehra (golf course). There are various attractive palaces such as Shiva Caves, Mahoo Naag Temple,Chindi Hill,karsog valley, River Satluj and many more.....!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Hot Spring Therme & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hot Spring Therme & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.