We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at SukhSagar - Sukhad Stay !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sukhsagar Regency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sukhsagar Regency to your Saves list
Sukhsagar Regency
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Taradevi Shimla, Shimla 1710010, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 95 Hotels in Shimla
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay at SukhSagar - Sukhad Stay !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This hotel is a bit away from Shimla, near the Taradevi railway station on Shimla Kalka Railway line. But the hotel and staff are really good and ensure the best service is provided. The Hotel has really good view of the Shimla Valley below. Recommended for Family Stay.

Room Tip: Corner and Room on higher floor are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukhsagarregency, Owner at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thanks for your nice review, we appreciate your feedback and comments about our property
Thanks again for taking out the time in writing back to us
Your feedback helps us to boost our staff moral in providing better service
Looking forward to seeing you soon again
REGARDS
MANDEEP SINGH
09816003322
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    28
    17
    3
    10
See reviews for
43
24
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

hi. we were at sukhsagar for our honeymoon trip this month and trust me the hotel is very good. the magnificent lobby cum sitting area with the soothing voice of the fountain, made me feel like sitting there forever. the rooms are very spacious with awesome view of the shimla city.ours was room no 211. one of the best rooms. the icing on the cake was the night view of the shimla city from the terrace. we just sat there for a hour looking at the beautiful scene. unfortunately the loss of my engagement ring was one of the sad moment linked with the stay but all in all we had a calm n pleasant stay at one of the best hotels in shimla. good job guys. keep it up.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukhsagarregency, Owner at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thanks for your nice review, we appreciate your feedback and comments about our property
Thanks again for taking out the time in writing back to us
Your feedback helps us to boost our staff moral in providing better service
Looking forward to seeing you soon again
REGARDS
MANDEEP SINGH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Hotel Location:
Is located in Tara Devi which is around 5 KMS before Shimla if somebody is driving down from Delhi, it is bang on the main road.
It can be a letdown if somebody is not having their own transport as this property is located slightly away from the city center.

Hotel Parking:
This property has a great space for Parking, so if somebody is driving down, you have a cellar covered parking area which is very good considering the lack of Space in Shimla where it is a luxury to find parking space in Shimla.

Hotel Rooms:
I had booked my reservation with the Hotel directly.
As I had earlier requested for a room having a good view, they had offered me a Corner room which had a wonderful view and the Taradevi railway station was visible from our room. The rooms are very spacious and the wash rooms very very clean and also had a bath tub, the only drawback is that the Hot water is not available round the clock, but should not a big problem as most of the people have complained as it is very difficult to put up a show in places like these & also considering the adverse weather conditions in this area, else I had no reason to complain about my stay at this property.

Hotel Restaurant:
Excellent place to have your food, during my 3 day stay at Shimla, I choose to have all my meals at his property, I made it a point to come to this hotel and have lunch between my sightseeing schedule.
The complimentary breakfast was awesome with e good spread and the other veg dishes ordered very good and tasty and also not very expensive, so a highly recommended place to have your food comfortably instead of the jam packed restaurants.

Hotel Staff:
A big thumbs up to the entire staff right from the person at the front office to the bell boys to the room service people to the people at the restaurant. A thorough professional approach to Hospitality, which I do not see even in much bigger hotels in Metros. A big thanks to Mr.Manpreet Khera himself for all the help offered & guiding me to visit all the important places in & around Shimla. I shall see you soon.

Overall:
Personally I would highly recommend this property to stay if somebody is looking at a place to unwind and relax and to stay away from the hustle & bustle of the irking crowd.

Room Tip: Just ask for the rooms facing the valley / Taradevi railway station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukhsagarregency, Owner at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thanks for your nice review, we appreciate your feedback and comments about our property
Thanks again for taking out the time in writing back to us
Your feedback helps us to boost our staff moral in providing better service
Looking forward to seeing you soon again
REGARDS
MANDEEP SINGH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The only thing needs to be improved is size of towels. In all respects stay in the hotel gives a good experience. The staff are courteous and service is very good. Sitting in lounge makes your mood pleasant. A budget hotel and stay here is more valuable than our rupee paid

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukhsagarregency, Owner at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Respected sir,
Thank for your nice review we really appreciate your efforts in writing back to us
Your feedback helps boost our staff moral for better services
We have noted the shortcomings and shall improve upon it soon
Looking forward to seeing you again soon

REGARDS
MANDEEP SINGH
09816003322
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Shafi- chennai
We stayed in hotel from20 th to 23 rd April 14'.. . Spacious & well maintain rooms ..awesome food which v all still miss..we were about 30 people & due to some delay on the way we reached shimla only at 11.45 pm & on request to mr khera he arranged the dinner for our group at late nite when all the restaurants at shimla were closed.. Great service & good hospitality ...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very very Good in very Good price...food is awesome ...very clean and Good spacious restaurant ...Rooms Are Good..but not of 4/5star style...but good enough.nice lobby and parking is the key for this hotel...about 5-10KM before Shimla downtown.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

i went there on 18 april 2014 to 21 april 2014. excellent rooms, very polite and helpful staff and awesome food.. what else i need to make this journey memorable.. thank u to all staff.. hope to visit again next year..

Room Tip: take help of staff. they r very genuine in serving u.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sukhsagarregency, Owner at Sukhsagar Regency, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Respected madam,
Thank for your nice review, we appreciate your efforts in writing back to us
Your feedback helps us in boosting our staff moral and help you serve better
Hope to see you soon again
REGARDS
MANDEEP SINGH
09816003322
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sukhsagar Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukhsagar Regency

Address: Taradevi Shimla, Shimla 1710010, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 95 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sukhsagar Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are pleasure in introducing SUKHSAGAR REGENCY A Luxury Resort , located at the foot Hills of Himalaya in Taradevi. Shimla. Our site was actually explored by britshers in 1944 for a luxury hotel A rare site with morning sunrise and sun set with a spectacular view of complete shimlaOur services offer an amalgamation of 50 rooms and suites, each equipped and configured for a comfortable stay. Every element in the resort rooms has been designed to create a comfortable, modern and pleasurable stay. All rooms are luxuriously furnished with latest amineties like lcd 32 inchs ,attached and spacious bath rooms with hot and cold running water . our facilitiesLift on every floor Covered car parking /open bus parking Terrace Table tennis Card room Children play room Vedio games Roller skating Conference hall Doctor on call Travel desk Safe deposit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Sukhsagar Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sukhsagar Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.