We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel with Best view” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Aachman Regency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aachman Regency to your Saves list
Aachman Regency
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   22 Ghora Chowki | Bypass Road, Shimla 171001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 87 Shimla B&B and Inns
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel with Best view”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel quality is not good but the view from valley side rooms is awesome.
Room service is unprofessional. No hot water in the given time also.
Food is OK but not very good.
Would not suggest any one to stay.

Room Tip: If at all you want to stay choose the valley facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    4
    4
    8
See reviews for
12
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel location is nice. Service and food was excelent. Rooms were cosy and clean and the most catchy was the view from the room. Would like to come here again and recomend to other visitors too. Stayed here in oct 2014,

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I and my family had to stay here for 2 days because our Tour guide booked this hotel.
The food they served for people on MAPI package was really bad. we got food infection and had to take medicine. We saw a team of guys in Manali, who also had the same experience. If possible please dont stay here.
Rooms have no view, but smelly gutter view.
The waiter even charged us for a slice of lemon, but the manager waved off the price after a long discssion.
If you are on MAPI package dont eat here because, bad stomach will spoil your trip.
There are many good budjet hotels on the way to Kufri.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is on the national highway of Chandigarh Shimla, though not centrally located but is well connected with taxis and is an excellent option in case you are travelling by your own conveyance. I stayed here with my family from 11th to 15th July. The rooms were comfortable and neat and clean. The food was very good though some improvement in service can be done. Overall good value for money as a budget hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

i booked 2 Rooms in 16 june. first room was not good and service also
but Food was excellent . For the food i ll give 5 rating. its too far from mall road
but still i booked it cz i was hoping it will be better then mall road hotels but when i saw my room
i was wrong. Service is not to good. Vikas Sharma

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there along with family from 15th-17th May what a horrible stay nothing is on place rooms was shabby food was ok but not good quality service was good,dont give value for money its far from mall road search for some other options

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had a stopover here to have lunch which was pre-planned for a group of 70 odd persons.

The hotel is well located on the main Shimla-Chandigarh highway and close to places of attractions in Shimla. One can easily get cabs and local buses to reach old bus stand from where you can take a heritage walk to Mall road.

Rooms are at par with what budget hotel can offer. Though many travelers have reviewed that rooms and bathrooms are unclean but I cannot endorse the same as we did not stay in the hotel. Though I had a look in one of the rooms which was Okay.

When we reached everything was in place and hot, delicious lunch was served to our group with prompt service.

Thanks to Mr. Satish for arranging a great lunch for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aachman Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aachman Regency

Address: 22 Ghora Chowki | Bypass Road, Shimla 171001, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aachman Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aachman Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aachman Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.