We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Best Days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parasol Camps and Retreat

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shimla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parasol Camps and Retreat
Save
You added Parasol Camps and Retreat to your Saves list
V.P.O Raakcham | U.P.O Raakcham, Shimla 172107, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 95 Hotels in Shimla
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“4 Best Days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were total 8 students who went for this camps. Best place to relax and also for adventure. It has got really good site seeing points and hiking places. Within 2Km radius there are snow points. There is Baspa river flowing next to the camps. They have 24/7 electricity with bulbs in the tents and various plug points. They provide with very good food with a homely touch. Visit parasol camps and go home with best memories.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

A hotel in Kaza with Cozy rooms and even better view of gigantic snow clad mountains from its balcony. The hotel provides the majestic panaromic view of the mountains. The entrepreneur of the Hotel, Mr Bhishan welcomed us enthusiastically with a delicious Veg and garlic soup to help cope with the extreme cold weather and altitude sickness. Since we were the first customers of the season, earlier than tourist start visiting, the hotel staff was still on their winter holidays despite which Bhishanji provided us service that was impeccable and beyond. He is also an excellent cook who single handedly prepared all the meals which were delicious.

We celebrated our wedding anniversary in this hotel, on occasion of which he prepared his signature Chocolate cake and we had a small gala of our own by cutting the cake, being presented with personalized gifts by them, singing and dancing in the lobby of the hotel till late night (unbelievable, isn’t it). If you visit Kaza, stay in this place is a must as the owner shows a genuine desire to please you and make your experience as pleasant as possible.

My heartiest thanks to Mr Bhishanji for such an amazing experience.

Room Tip: Request mountain view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Me and my wife visited this place in Sep., 2012. It was on recommendation of my Sister and sure it was worth visiting. Campsite at village Raakcham is near adjacent to Baspa River. It is surrounded by beautiful meadows, shallow streams and high mountains.

The Camp itself is very wide and open. It has about 12-14 tents. Each tent has an attached washroom. We were served well by the attendant there who would prepare very homely meals for us. Overall it was a very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is definitely a beautiful place to stay if you love hiking in the mountains. The staff is great, the food they prepare for you is delicious and when you get out of your tent in the morning when it's still fresh but the sun comes up behind the mountains it feels like you can handle the whole world. The road towards Parasol Camps is not very comfortable, especially during the night. I highly reccommand not to arrive there during night time....

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parasol Camps and Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parasol Camps and Retreat

Address: V.P.O Raakcham | U.P.O Raakcham, Shimla 172107, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 95 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parasol Camps and Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.