We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Outing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krish Rauni Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shimla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Krish Rauni Resort
Save Saved
You added Krish Rauni Resort to your Saves list
45th Milestone (NH22) | PO Matiana, Shimla 171212, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Shimla
Noida, India
1 review
“Excellent Outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We (I & my Wife) found Krish Rauni to be a wonderful getaway in to the hills. The location of the resort is breathtaking. It is located amongst the apple orchards of Himachal Pradesh. There are apple trees all around the resort. Many other types of trees, including plum, almonds etc are around the resort. One can go on long walks in the hills with greenery all around. The rooms are very neat and clean and the ambiance is extremely beautiful. The best part of this small hill resort is the hospitality of the owners (Who stay close by). You can order food for lunch and dinner and it gets prepared for you. It is an ideal place for a short visits from Delhi and surrounding cities.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    27
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
81
35
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mysore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The only regret was we (4 of a family on a trip to Sangla & Spiti) just stayed for the night and had had to leave for Sangla after breakfast. Home feel, warmth of Mr.Vineet, good food and comfy rooms. Ask for first floor rooms, they have great views. Especially thoughtful was the provision of coffee maker in rooms, allowing us our warm cup early morning. Went for a walk in the morning, fab views, birds........

Some day when I write my novels, this is where I am going to sit and do it.

K.V.Dinesh

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchkula, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

visited krish rauni on 28th june to 30th june 2014 again .this time vaneet and prarena son and daughter in law looked us very well with very personalized service good and tasty food moreover the location and weather adds all plus point to a visit.will visit again to relax and relish wonderful food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Krish Rauni is truly a Home away from Home. One can relax and enjoy the weather and the beautiful scenic beauty. It was of great fun to have those evening's lit up with bonfire and yummy food. Mr. And Mrs vineet kishore really looked after all our needs and I must complement their staff members for being so concerned. Amazingly great place to have a break from Delhi's scorching heat. Loads of Love to to their golden Labrador 'Rover'. Thanks vineet and Prerna for Making our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Well words would fall short of praising the hospitality of the people. It makes you believe that no matter how beautiful your property is . Its the hospitality that makes your stay remembered.
I owe to the owner Vineet who makes you feel like home.
Home cook food and amazingly great place to have a good break away from the mad rush of life.
Me and my wife will be there again.
The view of the place is icing on the cake.
Loads to write but again 5 star in real sense is my feedback.
Go for this place guys rather than waisting your time in the concrete jungle of Shimla

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I arrived at Krishrauni Resort, along with 6 of my friends, on 22nd June, 2014 at 7 in the evening, after an extremely irritable 11 hour drive from Sangla, which was originally supposed to be of only 6 hours but was extended in collaboration by our driver who was unfamiliar with the roads and bad road conditions. We were all ready to fire Vineet, the owner of Krishrauni, when we reached, for making such bad travel arrangements although he had been constantly in touch with me throughout the drive and even fired the driver once over the phone for halting too much.

However, literally 15 minutes after our arrival, we had not only forgotten our anger but were listening in rapt attention to Vineet's answers to our questions about apple cultivation while sipping on the best apple juice that we had ever tasted. Those of us who were not doing this were exploring the rooms with delight and wonder at having found such an incredible little place apparently in the middle of nowhere. After Vineet left to attend to something else, we even considered postponing our flight tickets so we could extend our stay.

Krishrauni is the kind of place which can transform you magically, as you can see from what happened to us, and make you forget everything else as you marvel at the majestic mountains around you while drinking a hot Bournvita or munching on some freshly made paneer pakoras. Here, we could appreciate the beauty of the Himalayas without experiencing the harsher realities of the mountain life that we faced on the trek. The quaint little rooms, which seem like something out of an Alpine cottage, give you a sense of comfort which make you loathe to leave and the hospitality of Vineet and his staff, and of course Rover, the resort's golden labrador, only enhance this feeling.

Another highlight of our stay at Krishrauni was the dinner by the bonfire that Vineet arranged for us to help us get over our unpleasant journey during the day. Since Krishrauni does not have a separate restaurant, the food for the guests is made specially according our requirements using fresh material. And it is delicious! Our dinner lasted well over an hour, despite the prompt service, as we lounged by the bonfire and savoured each and every dish.

We left Krishrauni the next morning, after a mouthwatering breakfast which included the heavenly apple juice, feeling as we were waking up from a dream and re-entering the real world. I intend to return to Krishrauni next year to show the place to my parents and there is no doubt in my mind that I will be a regular at this property over the years.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Our stay at Krish Rauni Resort is one to remember. We very much enjoyed the tranquility of the place and the service is just excellent. We actually extended our stay from 2 to 5 nights. This is a good place if you just want to relax and recharge to continue your trip in India. Thank you once again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Krish Rauni Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krish Rauni Resort

Address: 45th Milestone (NH22) | PO Matiana, Shimla 171212, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 95 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a home away from home – since it's managed by a family. Krish Rauni Resort is situated at a height of 8,000 feet at Matiana in Himachal Pradesh. Himachal is a part of the Great Himalayas of India. It is on the Hindustan Tibet Road (NH22) – only 45 kms. ahead of Shimla. As the name suggests it is set amidst an extensive Apple Orchard overlooking a vast valley. It's surrounded by Apple trees, lush green fields of cash crops like potatoes, cauliflower, peas, cabbage etc. Stay at Krish Rauni Resort offers a very different experience altogether. Being situated on the ridge one can enjoy the view of rising sun one side and the grandeur of the setting sun on the other side. There is a huge terrace overlooking the valley. A perfect place to enjoy breakfast under the umbrella and spend hours of leisure sitting under the stars during dinner time. During full moon the valley offers an awesome view under the spell of moon light. Food is cooked and served on order. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krish Rauni Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.