We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kapil Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kapil Hotel to your Saves list
Kapil Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Elysium Hill, Bharari Road, Near Jass Radisson | Lakkar Bazar, Shimla 171001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Shimla
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chandigarh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and 4 days in first week of July and the experience was just wonderful. We booked 2 rooms for our family and both had a nice view. The staff was courteous and helpful with a wonderful service. The food was of decent quality. Though they don't have their own restaurant but within their specified timings, served a wide range of food. A lovely experience overall and would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    210
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
203
231
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is highly recommended for travellers who are looking for a good accommodation at an affordable price. The delux room that we got was having a great view of the valley. The wooden furnitures had an old world charm. However it also had all the basic modern requirements. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Kapil Hotel is a place managed with a wish of serving guests, it appears from their every act.. smiling faces of staff member will give you a happy feeling each time you come in or go outside... this is a small property.. but any how all facilities they are mentioning on website and other platform are true...its near mall road, they drop guests till lakkar bazar by a very neat Nano... food are good..rose with morning breakfast gives a awesome feeling..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Staying in a super deluxe room of hotil kapil was a treat we stayed from july 5 - 8 and our stay was awesome . The food of the hotel is really awesome and one can eat anything from Tawa Chicken to Pizza or . The food is served hot and presentation was excellent for every item. Each and every staff greeted us with smile. If any one need to book this hotel book for Super Deluxe or above room.They have small nano car :) for pick up and drop to lakkar bazzar next to mall road . So it helps :)

Thanks Kapil and whenever I will come to Shimla I will be staying in Hotel Kapil for sure.

Room Tip: super Deluxe room and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed there for 2 night in March 2014 in Deluxe Suite. The room was spacious, clean and really cozy. It had a good view of the valley and beauty of Shimla. But the best part about this hotel was its service. Every time we went in/out we were greeted with a smile. They don't have restaurant and serve food only in the rooms. Not only they serve food hot, they also ensure that it remains hot. I remember their staff checking in on our food and offering to reheat themselves even after their serving hours i.e 10 PM.

I would advise it for people who want a quite, small place with good service.

Room Tip: Pick only Suites, other rooms are really small
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here for 3nights 4 days and were pleasantly surprised at the level of hospitality offered and the cleanliness of the rooms. Food quality was great. The hotel staff was very courteous and guided us for all the tours and planned it out for us. Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Excellent hotel and exceptional service.very close to mall road however need to climb some 50 odd steps to reach.They also provide complimentary drop till stairs. Everything is very transparent and given on their website.NO HIDDEN INFORMATION. And thats what I liked about the hotel.Better than expected.Excellent food . No need to go anywhere for food. Only thing which troubled us was a stink in the bathroom.they tried to do the needful by spraying room freshener but to no avail. All in all good hotel....

Room Tip: Check rooms before chk in. First floor rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kapil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapil Hotel

Address: Elysium Hill, Bharari Road, Near Jass Radisson | Lakkar Bazar, Shimla 171001, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapil Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a small budget hotel having 15 guest rooms, room service and site seeing arrangements only. Public Areas: The hotel does not have large public areas. In room facilities: The rooms do not have mini fridges. Only the Pent House suite has an attached balcony. 24 hours hot running water available in the washrooms. The rooms are not centrally heated, however we provide complimentary hot water bed bottles for the night and Heat Convector for Rs.200/- per day extra. Dining: We offer in-room dining only as the hotel does not have restaurant space. Both fixed meal plan Menu and Ala Carte menu options are available. Vegetarian and as well as Non-Vegetarian dishes are prepared in our own in house Kitchen. Room Service – 7:30am – 10pmBreakfast – 7:30am – 11:30pmLunch – 12:30pm – 3 pm. Dinner – 7 pm – 10pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Kapil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kapil Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.