We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Heritage Residency

Alpine Heritage Residency
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shimla
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Heritage Residency
Save
You added Alpine Heritage Residency to your Saves list
Talland Cart Road, Shimla 171001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 96 Hotels in Shimla
Vadodara, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Though difficult to locate, once you are familiar with the location, its easy to reach main market. Very peaceful place with great view of mountains and greenery. Special mention to their co-operative staff. Service is excellent with good food quality. keep it up..

Room Tip: room number 303. It has a small but very good balcony facing valley and jungle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    10
    0
    5
See reviews for
7
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Hotel is situated a little away from city crowd that makes best for a peaceful stay in the city. the connectivity of hotel to lift is very good by local transport.
rooms are small and cozy.
room service is good.
Good Budget hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We, a close knit group of friends,along with our families, went to Shimla for celebrating New Year's '14. The Bash was just perfect, with the Bonfire to top it off and the snow added to the fun. We were referred to this hotel by a friend of ours. The staff was very helpful and courteous, arranging for the stay of the driver who accompanied us as well. The view from the rooms is awesome, with the wooden structure giving it a heritage feel all the more. A plug point was not functional. Overall, it was a good experience and worth the expense.

Room Tip: Choose any Deluxe or Super Deluxe rooms for a better stay and an enchanting view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manali, Himachal Pradesh, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a very good economical property with good view and excellent location. best thing is one can drive in which is not easily available in a busy city like Shimla. It is situated just 3km away from the main market, not far and yet very peaceful. Rooms are good and the view is beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a wedding to attend in Khalini, Shimla and this hotel was booked for us by my friend as the hotel is at walking distance from Khalini. We took a local bus that goes to Panthaghati from the old bus stand to reach the hotel. You can get down at the Tall End bus stop (3rd stop) and walk 50 mtrs backwards to reach the hotel. The service offered was not that great and needs improvement. The staff is not very helpful and did not really care to help us with planning local sightseeing. The rooms aren't very big, but some rooms offer a good view of the road below. The food quality was also not up to the mark. The hotel is a quick 15 min walk from Mall Road.

Room Tip: Don't take room 503, its close to the kitchen and not a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We booked this hotel through our travel agent in Mumbai. It is a small hotel facing the Circular Road opposite Talland. One can access Circular Road only on foot as vehicular access is from Cart Road below. The view from the room was very good. The room that we stayed was small and cozy with a small but nice balcony. But the hotel is in urgent need of renovation. The walls were not clean. Some tiles in the toilet were missing. The carpet in the lobby / dining area has seen better days. Overall structure of the hotel appears good. If one looks closely, then one would realize that the whole place needs a face-lift.
We would have overlooked these deficiencies but service was found wanting. We booked a taxi through the hotel to drop us at the bus stand for our onward trip to Manali. However, the taxi arrived late by 20 minutes and we almost missed our bus. The person at the hotel counter did not seem to bother and kept on blaming the taxi operator. Also, we had ordered for breakfast and that too did not arrive in time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I went to shilma with my family .The hotel amidst the pine trees attracted us. Went and were mesmerised to see the view.this is a lovely property which is within the town and yet has the serenity and natural beauty.The rooms are reasonably priced.Value for money.

Room Tip: all rooms have a good un interrupted view except the std room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Heritage Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Heritage Residency

Address: Talland Cart Road, Shimla 171001, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 96 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Heritage Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.