We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bridge View Regency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bridge View Regency to your Saves list
Bridge View Regency
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mall Road, Shimla 171 001, India (Formerly Hotel Bridge View)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 96 Hotels in Shimla
Delhi
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The USP of the hotel is its location. located just opposite the lift and right on the mall road. The rooms are neat and clean and spacious too but some deluxe rooms are small. The bathrooms are also clean with hot water facility. Moti Mahal is a part of the hotel so the food is also good. The breakfast buffet at Moti Mahal has multiple options for the vegetarians.

Everything was fine but there was some noise (motor sound) after every half an hour through out the night. Secondly the bathroom windows opened in the corridor so one could hear others walking and talking.

Overall the hotel is nice with good service and perfect location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    35
    21
    16
    35
See reviews for
58
34
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Everything was perfect and I am totally satisfied with the hotel and its services. Bridge view regency is the part of Moti Mahal Delux, so do not worry about food quality. Open terrace restaurant make your trip a perfect one, advised for candle light dinner. Bridge view regency is the nearest hotel to the Shimla lift service, which connects you directly to the mall road. Room Service was excellent & the Hotel was very clean and hygienic.

Room Tip: Go for Superior Rooms for valley view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin, Kerala, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The room we stayed in was small and cozy. It was quite clean and tidy inside the room even though the external appearance of the hotel was disheartening.
Best part of the hotel is that it is conveniently located right next to the lift in mall road. It was s great feeling to stay in down town Simla!
Another good experience at the hotel was the quick room service. We had to call for room service twice and in both the times the service was provided in less than 5 mins
Food in the hotel is charged at five star rates but the food isn't great!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Keep in mind that there are two properties named bridgeview. And i m writing about Hotel BridgeView Regency. I don't what people experience there. But my interaction with this hotel is too good. I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and 3 days from 22jan to 24 jan with my wife. As they promised they picked us from railway station. At reception we were warmly welcomed. Everybody was so helpful, especially the person who operates lift during evening hours. Rooms were well cleaned. I admit that rooms are less spacious. But for a couple they are good. Moti mahal bar and restaurant is too good. Staff at moti mahal treated us like special guests. Room service was quick. All the stall was well dressed. House keeping service was also nice. We demaned for room heater and they provided that too. Food at restaurant was of very good quality. And at last they arranged a taxi too to drop us to railway station. Thank you for making this trip memorable.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Must remember if u r planning to stay at hotel bridge view......... You are not guest for them... You are the money machines for them..........
We found too dirty rooms... But hotel manager saying that rooms are clean. This people are not professional kind of people....
Go any where in shimla........ But please don't stay at this hotel........... My advise ...... Believe me....... The hotel team don't know guest hospitality

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is the most TERRIBLE hotel we have ever been to. Poor Service, Poor Management, Terrible room. The Room was just small as a match box, the bathroom had leaking taps, no shower, no ventilation. No one is bothered about the safety and security of the guests. There was a group of around 12 hooligans who kept on creating ruckus, being completely drunk, using abusive language and the best part is that the management & staff of the hotel had no clue of this. Never felt this unsafe anywhere. Room had used linen waiting for us on arrival, the door lock was broken even the door latches were not in proper shape. In short TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY.. The best part was that when we complained of this the hotel staff simply refused to pay and heed. DO NOT CHOOSE THIS PROPERTY.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridge View Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View Regency

Address: Mall Road, Shimla 171 001, India (Formerly Hotel Bridge View)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Shimla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 96 Hotels in Shimla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridge View Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bridge View Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridge View Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.