We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Service needs to improve” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sai Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sai Villa
Save
You added Sai Villa to your Saves list
E-578, Greater Kailash Part-2, New Delhi 110048, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rs 1600 onwards
Ranked #36 of 918 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Location, Service needs to improve”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

In general, the accomodation was ok for the price we paid (summer). We had trouble communicating with the staff, even they tried to help. The owner was not really friendly, making some comments out of place and not interested in helping us. The additional facilities such as transportation, we felt they were overpriced when we asked local people about the cost. I will recommend you to stay there if you know the place and don't need to rely on the hotel services!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flowers09, Owner at Sai Villa, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for the time you invested in giving your feedback.

The main problem during your stay was the fact that our regular staff was on holidays as brough out in the management response to other reviews also, that resulted in the communication problem in English, however that is sorted out as our regular staff are back at Sai villa and there are no problems now.

The issue of transportation was also explained in the management response of the other reviewer (Leah C) who had stayed among your group of friends as your group member. That is the reason your review and her review both are on same lines. In any event it is clarified again that sending car for Airport pickup is generally more expensive then hiring a pre-paid taxi from the Airport complex.

We surely like to offer you our accommodation next time you are in New Delhi and shall make sure that you enjoy your stay at Sai villa, like many other guests who have stayed with us.

Thank you.

Warm regards,

Ashutosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    42
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
67
31
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Chose this place because of all the positive reviews on TA. The place is clean and modern no doubt.We only saw the owner during check in and he was never to be seen again after that. The two gentleman there could hardly speak a word of English making it very frustrating to communicate.On the third day when we were suppose to check out for our Golden Triangle Tour, the two gentleman vanished and the place was not attended at all. We were up from 5 am and waited until 8.15am looking for someone but there wasn't anyone.We had to check out ourselves without breakfast and had to leave the room key with another guest who happen to come in to use the wifi.Suppose to come back after our tour but decided to give this place a miss and opted for a place in the city near all the happenings in Delhi and better service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flowers09, Owner at Sai Villa, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback and appreciating that the property is clean and modern.

We like to offer you a sincere apology, for the fact that during your stay our main staff members are not available as they were on holidays.

However, the problem is rectified as the senior staff members are back at Sai villa and now there are no issues of communication problem or of any other kind.

We like you to give us one more chance and stay at Sai villa on your next visit and we shall make sure that you truely enjoy your stay at our property.

Thank you.

Warm regards,

Ashutosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed one week in Sai Villa in August 2011 and Delhi was our first destination in India (travelling from Europe). Thanks to Sankar, who is there 24/7, our stay has been really great. He has been very kind and always ready to help. You can always rely on him for any kind of need (lunch and dinner, taxi pick-up, laundry, rickshaw...). It's also very nice, after a long day in Delhi, to come back to Sai Villa and rest talking with Sankar about his country and his experiences. The rooms and the place are clean and comfortable and Sankar prepares always very good "paratas" for breakfast. It's a really good and safe place to stay in Delhi especially if you come for the first time. From the calm terrace you can enjoy Delhi's crazy traffic jam.

Room Tip: The room in the courtyard is very nice but noisy because of the traffic jam. Ask for a room inside t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Sai Villa is a very nice place to stay in Delhi. It is about a 10 minute walk from a large park with walking/running paths. They have free drinks: tea, coffee, soda, available throughout the day. The main staff person, Sankar, is always very helpful. It's a small place and feels very comfortable. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the wifi is reliable (though sometimes a little funny in the mornings), the TV has tons of channels. Overall an enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We spent three nights in Sai Villas together with another couple. We were super surprised about how good the rooms were. Both had a very nice decor, modern bathroom and a generally nice and friendly athmosphere. We stayed in the terrace room which faces the front of the property and hence you can hear the street a little bit more than in the rooms towards the back, yet, it wasn't something that bothered us at all. The other room was on the ground floor and towards the back where you couldn't hear a sound. The B&B itself has a good central location in a very good neighbourhood, feels very safe and provides a fantastic base to discover Delhi. The team is very friendly and tries hard to please, though sometimes smaller language barriers can come in the way and it doesn't have the quick chip chop service of a bigger hotel. The breakfast is simple, few Indian and international choices, all prepared fresh in a small kitchen that you can see and provides a relaxed start to the day. Most importantly it really feels like a trustworthy place, something many travellers have noted and it is absolutely true. I would absolutely recommend this place and look forward to my next stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

I stayed in Sai villa for about 9 days and all I can say it was great staying there.
Being a girl, traveling alone in Delhi, first thing you'll think about is staying in a safe area. And Sai- villa was a perfect safe place to stay. My taxi pick up from the airport was right on time. After my arrival I experienced very welcoming staff(Shankar) and owner(Ashutosh). Clean room, super comfortable Bed and good breakfast.
The communal dining area was a great way to meet other guests. You will 24 hr access to tea and coffee. WIFI service was excellent. Everything you need is there in your rooms. If you need travel information Ashutosh can give you tons of advise. If you need help to call a cabi/auto, clothes washed/dry clean or any information Shankar is there to assist you. Shankar will make you feel like your home and always making sure his guests are enjoying. Very very nice guy and very trustworthy.
Can't wait to bring my family next year to Sai-villa. Its better than any expensive Hotel. I highly recommend this place to say in New Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmond, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed many times in Delhi in different arreas,but this was with distance the best place and neigbourhood of Delhin in greater Kailash 2.
Sai villa itself is a veryyy nice ,clean and cosy place with wonderfull rooms , decoration is superb, there are lockers(safe deposit) in every room.Beds,linnen and bathroom are so clean and wonderfull. I stayed in the terraceroom on the 2d floor with an (almost) private big terrace with sitting arrea in front of my room. Later on I stayed in the D room which was also great.Rooms are spacious, bathroom was great,bed and linnen as if I was at home. Last thing is the owner and his wife, both are very nice and on top of that they have two wonderfull young men who are so helpfull and nice, nothing is too much..specially thanks to Shankar, he is such a nice guy and is there for you 24 hours a day, what a service ! Thanks Shankar for your help to the old lady from Holland...and for introducing the brown bread ,according to my request its standard now Shankar told me.
Last thing is the area, its clean with many nice places where you can have dinner safely and even they have an outdoor restaurant with good food within 5-10 minutes walk. And good thing about this is : nobody bothers you, asking you want this/that etc...You also find some good coffeeshops and ATM,moneychangers in walkable distance.
The place is quite close to Nehru place where you can get by tuk tuk for 50-60 Rps (tourists always pay more than locals) and catch a metro to all parts of Delhi.
No doubt...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sai Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Villa

Address: E-578, Greater Kailash Part-2, New Delhi 110048, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 918 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sai villa bed and breakfast is a boutique b&b accommodation in New Delhi, located at a posh neighborhood in South Delhi at Greater Kailash II, near Lotus temple, close to various markets, historical monuments & tourist points of New Delhi. Sai villa is a caring, warm and personalised boutique bed & breakfast guest house in New Delhi offering beautyfully furnished six bedrooms with en suite bathrooms plus sitting areas and breakfast lounge along with a beautyful open terrace garden for relaxation and leisure. Sai villa is a top of the line b&b accommodation approved by the Department of Tourism, Government of Delhi and is an endeavor to provide "boutique luxury" that is smart, affordable and chic. Sai villa is equally suited to both Indian as well as global travellers and is an ideal home base to explore Delhi and is very easily approachable either from New Delhi Airport or Railway station. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sai Villa Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sai Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.