We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A more serious kinda place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CCD Lounge

CCD Lounge
Hauz Khas, New Delhi, India (Hauz Khas)
Improve this listing
Ranked #631 of 3,362 restaurants in New Delhi
Neighborhood: Hauz Khas
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Hauz Khas
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A more serious kinda place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Loved the way they serve your Assam tea, truly a lounge experience. Loved the furniture and ambience. Not your regular kiddo kind of experience, but a more sober mature feel to it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

44% Recommend
    2
    2
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Menu Menu and exciting taste. Its new concept and in Saket at PVR cinema Complex. This complex itself is good place for hangout.. and this lounge is making it perfect for purpose.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“CCD Lounge Khan Market - TERRIBLE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The place plays music as though you are in a pub/discotheque not in a lounge. You can barely talk to each other. The hot coffee is usually cold and the cold coffee is usually warm. The kitchen is on the floor above so every 5 minutes you can hear the cook SCREAM "ORDER PICK UP" and then the waiter would climb up and get you food - needless to say that the music ensures that despite his best effort the cook is mostly inaudible to the waiters and you might have to wait for half and hour to an hour for any order.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
“a lot can be done for coffee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

I feel CCD lounge is a great idea particularly for coffee lovers. But I feel they can make it more interesting by having some interesting coffee table books, having discount schemes for corporates to hold their interactions or small PR meetings etc here.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“coffeeeeeeeeeeee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

Ccd with the slogan “a lot can happen over coffee” is one of the best place to hang out good food with affordable prices. I am a big fan of their cold coffee, cappuccino, cheese spinach corn and paneer tika sandwich. There new menu has also bring some more desserts and beverages which is really nice and has increased the variety. Most comfortable part is the kind of employees working there, one of the ccd in cp has an employee who is deaf and dumb. And i am kind of regular customer of there. I really feel good to see the employee working and will strongly support the idea of helping such people. I really feel proud to see ccd growing and its among the best place to hang around and to chat comfortable with friends which the slogan of ccd explains the best. The part they can improve upon is to keep their wash room working, most of the time they are out of order, and the debit card machine also does not work. Nowadays no one carry that much of cash as plastic cards are more comfortable. Many times I end up going to barista or costa café as their because of their card machine was out of order. Rest at the end I would say ccd serves the best and I will continue to be its customer .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CCD Lounge also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to CCD Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CCD Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.