We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prompt staff and clean linen” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De Holiday International

Save Saved
You added Hotel De Holiday International to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel De Holiday International
22/18, Raj Guru Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #214 of 597 Hotels in New Delhi
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Prompt staff and clean linen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We booked two rooms, family suite and 1 room.   The Family suite was huge with 2 queen beds strategically placed to give privacy which is great for couples travelling and would prefer to remain together for convenience or costs.  

Family suite basin leaks but staff were quick to attend to it making it safe by mopping i it up and providing a mat.  It was the same with the blocked toilet in the morning a room attendant plunged the blocked toilet until it was safe to use. The hot water was warm enough to shower.  The bathroom needed some work.  

 We requested extra towels, only two were provided.  The fridge was filthy so we did not use.  Air con did not work and as we were only staying one night we did not bother find out if works or not.

We ordered room service and the Indian cuisine tasted like frozen meals zapped at our request, chicken biryani,  chicken chowmein, butter chicken. The chicken and chips surprised me it was crisps scattered on slices of tomato, radish, carrots and slices of lime.  The cheese toasted sandwich was toasted but no cheese filling and served with crisps scattered on top.

There are a few steps to  the front doors which open into the lobby.  There is also an elevator.  

The level of service provided by staff made the stay comfortable as requests made were attended to promptly.  

 Despite the bathroom issues and menu items causing confusion and amusement, I would stay here again because the beds were clean, linen and towels were white and living area was comfortable (sofas coffee tables, wardrobe and huge mirror wardrobe with lots of lighting and power points in the right places to charge your gadgets etc.)      

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
8
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a very good place to stay in Delhi. Nice people and nice 'sherut' - Adivim !!

very recommended to come and stay here !! they give fair prices; the rooms are big and clean. the food is good and served fast

Room Tip: I came with my family, stayed in room 205 and enjoied very much !! thank you Bolenath
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srinagar, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel is located in the busy and crowded street of Pahargunj. Not far from Shri Ramakrishnan Ashram Marg Metro station. The hotels lobby is good, but i guess at a price of about 2k a night one would expect better service. The room is spacious but the bathroom is quite small. The service staff are lazy, and take a lot of time attending to your call.
The AC in our room was broken and the fridge quite smelly.
The hotel however offers excellent connectivity to the important areas including the railway station and the airport. The hotel is ok for a brief stopover.

Room Tip: Try choosing the rooms opposite the roadside, and the hotel also offers a choice of better rooms alb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nice service, nice location & good staff!!!

We loved our deco-inspired room and its normal size didn't bother us because we had access to the cozy common area with all of its lovely teas and snacks . And unforgettable ,serperiance & we cant wait to return .........

Room Tip: We were in room no 106( loved that room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

my name is S.K. Mahaptra from Orissa. i stay in this hotel last month last week for 3 nights. i feel very comfortable while staying because staffs are very kind, nice and 24hrs service for fooding. i like this hotel mainly for fooding, because i get whenever i want food may be at mid night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My name is deepak paul, i came from Assam for medical purpose and stay in this hotel. i like this hotel very much because rooms are very comfortable,clean and staff are very kind, fooding very taste. whenever i am in delhi i like to stay in this hotel, i feel like home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

this is one of the best hotels out of these range hotels available in this area. it has got reasonable rates, good hotel staff, clean & comfortable rooms with windows. The hotel has got very good veruy nice lobby where one may sit and chat with other guests, share experience of visiting India, learn new things from other about it. One more facility provided by the hotel administration is free WI FI and also 2 desktops connected to Internet available 24 hours, which is making easy to stay connected with Your family and near ones when You are traveling and share with them Your first hand impressions about India. The hotel is in the heart of Deli, which makes all places accessible. I indeed got satisfied with my stay in this nice Hotel.

Room Tip: i saty in 103 i like the room very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel De Holiday International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Holiday International

Address: 22/18, Raj Guru Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 597 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel De Holiday International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Holiday New Delhi
Holiday Inn New Delhi
New Delhi Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De Holiday International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.