We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De Holiday International

Save Saved
You added Hotel De Holiday International to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel De Holiday International
22/18, Raj Guru Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #200 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Srinagar, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not so great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The hotel is located in the busy and crowded street of Pahargunj. Not far from Shri Ramakrishnan Ashram Marg Metro station. The hotels lobby is good, but i guess at a price of about 2k a night one would expect better service. The room is spacious but the bathroom is quite small. The service staff are lazy, and take a lot of time attending to your call.
The AC in our room was broken and the fridge quite smelly.
The hotel however offers excellent connectivity to the important areas including the railway station and the airport. The hotel is ok for a brief stopover.

Room Tip: Try choosing the rooms opposite the roadside, and the hotel also offers a choice of better rooms alb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
8
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nice service, nice location & good staff!!!

We loved our deco-inspired room and its normal size didn't bother us because we had access to the cozy common area with all of its lovely teas and snacks . And unforgettable ,serperiance & we cant wait to return .........

Room Tip: We were in room no 106( loved that room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

my name is S.K. Mahaptra from Orissa. i stay in this hotel last month last week for 3 nights. i feel very comfortable while staying because staffs are very kind, nice and 24hrs service for fooding. i like this hotel mainly for fooding, because i get whenever i want food may be at mid night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
assam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My name is deepak paul, i came from Assam for medical purpose and stay in this hotel. i like this hotel very much because rooms are very comfortable,clean and staff are very kind, fooding very taste. whenever i am in delhi i like to stay in this hotel, i feel like home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

this is one of the best hotels out of these range hotels available in this area. it has got reasonable rates, good hotel staff, clean & comfortable rooms with windows. The hotel has got very good veruy nice lobby where one may sit and chat with other guests, share experience of visiting India, learn new things from other about it. One more facility provided by the hotel administration is free WI FI and also 2 desktops connected to Internet available 24 hours, which is making easy to stay connected with Your family and near ones when You are traveling and share with them Your first hand impressions about India. The hotel is in the heart of Deli, which makes all places accessible. I indeed got satisfied with my stay in this nice Hotel.

Room Tip: i saty in 103 i like the room very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My friend and I had had a lot worse in India, but even then our room was in pretty bad shape. Dirty. The bed had a bedsheet pulled over the mattress but we were expected to make up our own bed with the blankets and doonas in the cupboards. The bedsheet itself looked like it hadn't been washed in a while- all sorts of suspicious stains and hairs all over it. My friend went out and bought a blanket for herself that she could actually wrap herself in for sleeping. I used my sleeping bag and travel pillow. Neither of us wanted to walk around barefoot. I made the mistake of opening the mini-fridge. It was empty and seemed clean enough inside... it was actually the of the door that you have to curl your fingers into to open it up that was FILTHY. Even just thinking back to it- yuck.

Bathroom was ok, but leaky and the walls weren't clean.

Good points were that wifi was available in the reception area and they had a good scale I could use to check the weight of my luggage.

Overall it was poor, but bearable. Not good value... and I am SO glad I had my sleeping bag with me!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vadodara
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

there are many hotel in this area. trust me very hard to find a clean hotel in this old delhi area. finally i tried this one . trafic are very much to reach to this hotel is bit difficult but i booked updated room and foung fir the price i given were fine.room were clean and get all help and infomation from hotel staff

Room Tip: if you are looking for old delhi or near new delhi reailway station then only live in this areas hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel De Holiday International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Holiday International

Address: 22/18, Raj Guru Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel De Holiday International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Holiday New Delhi
Holiday Inn New Delhi
New Delhi Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De Holiday International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.