We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De Holiday International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De Holiday International to your Saves list
Hotel De Holiday International
22/18, Raj Guru Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My friend and I had had a lot worse in India, but even then our room was in pretty bad shape. Dirty. The bed had a bedsheet pulled over the mattress but we were expected to make up our own bed with the blankets and doonas in the cupboards. The bedsheet itself looked like it hadn't been washed in a while- all sorts of suspicious stains and hairs all over it. My friend went out and bought a blanket for herself that she could actually wrap herself in for sleeping. I used my sleeping bag and travel pillow. Neither of us wanted to walk around barefoot. I made the mistake of opening the mini-fridge. It was empty and seemed clean enough inside... it was actually the of the door that you have to curl your fingers into to open it up that was FILTHY. Even just thinking back to it- yuck.

Bathroom was ok, but leaky and the walls weren't clean.

Good points were that wifi was available in the reception area and they had a good scale I could use to check the weight of my luggage.

Overall it was poor, but bearable. Not good value... and I am SO glad I had my sleeping bag with me!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    9
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
8
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
vadodara
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

there are many hotel in this area. trust me very hard to find a clean hotel in this old delhi area. finally i tried this one . trafic are very much to reach to this hotel is bit difficult but i booked updated room and foung fir the price i given were fine.room were clean and get all help and infomation from hotel staff

Room Tip: if you are looking for old delhi or near new delhi reailway station then only live in this areas hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

We arrived in Delhi with a hotel already booked. Our driver drove around acting like he couldn't find our hotel and we ended up at De Holiday Inn after he said he would never be able to find our original hotel. They charged us 3000rupees for the night stay which was insanely overpriced and the guy at reception gave a look to the taxi driver when we said we would pay with a credit card. Guess it's harder for him to get the commission. The next morning, at around 6am, it only took a 60rupee ride to get to our hotel and it was not that difficult to find.

The place is incredibly dirty and I reserved my judgement until the end of our trip so I could assess it against other places we stayed. The bed had stains, the wall had stains, the bathroom had stains, the one towel they had on the bed was grey when it was obviously supposed to be white. The multitude of dogs barking outside was the worst anywhere we stayed and there was a guy clearing his throat all night. There's no internet in the hotel either.

The only pros: we got beer delivered to our room and the morning guy was actually helpful in finding our actual hotel. The taxi driver took the one print out we had with our hotel address on it so the morning reception guy called a service to find out the phone number and address of our actual hotel.

Stay away. And if a taxi driver brings you here, argue with them until they agree to bring you to your actual hotel. Had it not been our first night, we would have definitely fought harder with the driver.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

We were in Holiday International and it was a very bad experience. They had lot of noise during 3 night. There was no hot water, no internet service and the room was not clean.

The service was very poor and for 1800 rs/night, it was to much expensive.

We don't recommand this hotel
Thanks,

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

This hotel provided basic accommodation, air conditioning was good, but no internet access is available, despite advertising otherwise. Is also much further from Connaught Place and New Delhi Railway station than advertised. Is close to a Metro station and has a convenience store next door. Staff polite and helpful but don't expect any level of accommodation above basic.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

My stay at the holiday inn was for a single night. Its a big multi national presence hotel, but failed to impress with the name it carries. Staff wasnt warm at all and room service will take their own time before responding to your request. Prices are sky high compared to the services provided...

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

I had statyed here for a night on a store visit to our store there. This is a good place to spend few days in the capital city. The rooms are good and spacious, The food in the resturant is also good. The gym is also fine. It is worth staying more than night as i did. The service is prompt. The pool looked good. There is ample parking.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel De Holiday International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Holiday International

Address: 22/18, Raj Guru Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel De Holiday International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Holiday New Delhi
Holiday Inn New Delhi
New Delhi Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De Holiday International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.