We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An exotic experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Pond

Lotus Pond
K-185, Surya Plaza Complex, Lotus Pond Road, New Friends Colony | New Friends Colony, New Delhi 110025, India
011-26317768
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,937 of 5,451 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $8 - $9
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Voted as the ‘Best Chinese Restaurant in Delhi’ by TATA Yellow Pages, Delhi, four years in a row, and ‘Best Run Chinese Restaurant’ by fellow restaurants in the polls conducted by Eating Out Magazine, this prestigious restaurant is located in New Friends Colony, adjoining Hotel Surya Plaza, and can seat 130 guests over two floors. At the time of inception it was probably one of the first of its kind outside a 5 star hotel. Operating since 1992 Lotus Pond, which almost has been an icon in its own right, has always been a name to reckon with, with its consistent quality maintained over the years & has always been on the lookout for innovations. Its elegant decor, prompt and courteous service and superlative food makes this restaurant stand way ahead of the competition.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“An exotic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have been going to this restaurant for the last 6 years and they have never failed us. Whether it comes to service, food, quality and ambience, Lotus Pond has always been at the top of our list. It is slightly hard on the pocket, but is worth every bite. Our standard order is the shredded lamb in hot garlic sauce. We have tried almost every dish on their menu and all as good as the other. The staff are very pleasant and courteous and smart. I recommend it to anyone who comes from out and wants to eat chinese. Keep up the good work Lotus Pond.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus_Pond_Rest, General Manager at Lotus Pond, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and for complimenting our restaurant "LOTUS POND". We are delighted to note that the food and service were to your great liking and satisfaction.

Your words of appreciation motivates and encourages us to continue striving for excellence and look forward to welcoming you back and continue giving you a good experience.

Thanks and Regards
Surajit Sanyal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
“An ideal place to enjoy Chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I had been wanting to have Chinese food for quite some time....finally it happened.Although we had been quite regular visitors to this place when the kids were younger but this trip was just me and my son.This trip we tried some of the dishes suggested by the boys there.....the food was just EXCELLENT.We relished both veg and chicken dishes with noodles.The food served is just appropriately customized to the Indian taste yet not losing out on the Chinese flavour. Besides the food the service was very good...with the boys ready to serve making the service very personalized.The Dessert was also amazing...if i remember rightly it was Ice cream with date-palm pancake.The entire experience was amazing..

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lotuspond_1992, Manager at Lotus Pond, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. The team is elated to receive such a wonderful feedback about food and service from you. We at "Lotus Pond" try our best to offer our guests a satisfying dining experience.
Regards
Anil Doultani
Restaurant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“good belly filling meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

good chinese food, offereing a mix of veg and non-veg. The meals are light, simple and yet yummy and very tasty. Even, people trying first time would love this place. Decent staff and quick service makes it worth it. Do try date pancales with ice cream as a dessert. mouth licking......

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus_Pond_Rest, Manager at Lotus Pond, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience at Lotus Pond on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted that we could meet and exceed your expectation of food and service and look forward to your next visit!

Thanks and Regards
Anil Doultani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“As good as a Lotus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have been to Lotus Pond several times. Simply for its amazingly mouthwatering and lip smacking chinese delicacies. Whether it is shredded lamb, honey chilli potato, chili chicken, chicken manchurian, fried rice,soups, noodles, spring rolls, dim sums....everything is so well cooked and served piping hot.

Overall the ambiance is good too. Service is fast and efficient. I just love the place. Would recommend it to all the food connoisseurs for a delightfully happy experience!

Anil Bisht

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus_Pond_Rest, Manager at Lotus Pond, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback and for complimenting our Oriental Dinning Venue “LOTUS POND”. We are delighted to note that the food and the service were to your great liking and satisfaction.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.

Thanks and Regards
Anil Doultani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad, India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Joint”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Authentic Food. Good atmosphere.Location is good. The Soup size is big and can be shared between 2-3 person

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lotus_Pond_Rest, Manager at Lotus Pond, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience at Lotus Pond with other Trip Advisor followers.
We are delighted to note that the food and service were to your great liking and satisfaction.

We look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred dining destination.

Thanks and Regards
Anil Doultani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Pond also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Lotus Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Pond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.