We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth watering Muglai food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Karim

Karim
Savitri Cinema Complex, Shop No. 9, Greater Kailash 2, New Delhi, India (Greater Kailash I)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 4,085 Restaurants in New Delhi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Greater Kailash I
Ghaziabad, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Mouth watering Muglai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I glanced it many a times while passing through it but some how ignored. We went there on insistence on my son and what a pleasant experience we had. The food is really good. The egg curry was tempting and just because of that we went again a secong time in the same week.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    41
    16
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrow
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Take time to find this down the alleyway!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I really enjoyed the food at Karims. More expensive than other places but the tandoori chicken, and chicken sag was really good. It was busy and seemed to have both locals and tourists.
Can be difficult to find as off the main road down an alleyway and then off again down an alleyway. We spotted a sign and found it, so might be worth visiting in the day rather than night time so you can at least find it.
My friend had a curry and really enjoyed her food. I know this is a well known almost brand restuarant but I think it was worth the visit and so glad I went.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“one of the best mughlai Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Mutton biryani with gravy is my choice and it is really delicious, mutton curry and tandoori items are also very tasty

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“BEST MUGHLAI FOOD EVER.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The food at Karim near JAMA MASJID is THE BEST. Of course they also have a lot many awards in their name.

But the best food they serve is the "SEEKH KEBABS" ; CHICKEN BARRA ; and THE TANDOORI ROTI ( BREAD). Nothing can beat the Bread that they serve at the KARIM, Jama Masjid. It is piping hot, crispy and it is a dream to have it with the SEEKH KEBABS and the Green Chutney ( made of green chillies, coriander etc.).

The cherry on the cake is their very authentic sweet called 'KHEER' which is served in earthen plates.

Overall a delight and favour to your taste buds ! Highly recommended..

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

nice taste if you like mughlai cuisine. value for money. try biryani...
not a place for Chinese.....

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karim also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Karim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.