We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clumsy Ambience - OK food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golas

Golas
L-22, Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
9971567700
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,374 of 4,085 Restaurants in New Delhi
Cuisines: American, Indian
Restaurant details
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Clumsy Ambience - OK food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Much heard about Golas, we visited the place hungry enough. The food is decent with nice presentation. However, I found the ambience in need for more light. Our table was directly exposed to the kitchen fumes and hence made it suffocating. Despite good food, the place proved to be a turn off. Ask for a good table in the main hall rather than the Gully.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice Sizzlers!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

If you like sizzlers, there is no better place to try than Golas. The ambience was nice and so were the sizzlers. I can say they could improve the service time as we had to wait for quite a long time.
Must try.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Go if you can stomach the service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I visited Gola's on the insistence of a friend. In fact I went there twice but both times I was diasappointed. Both times we had to wait for a vacant table. The management is very rude.The waiters have a very condescending attitude. The food however is better than the service and the ambience. The sizzlers were a delight. They even have a biryani sizzler!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Just OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Ambience was not good.

Food was just OK

Attitude of staff was horrible.

We ordered 1 dish & waiter brought french fries. We sent it back. Next dish ordered, & same plate of french fries was back.

Pathetic.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Their Sizzlers Are Just Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I remember going to Gola in CP with my mom & dad when I was a little girl... but didn't remember the taste. Few months back when me and my husband were contemplating and debating about where to go for dinner we chose to go to Gola at Rajouri Garden. Their Chicken Sizzler is just so yum. They have an option to have it with paratha or with rice... we chose Paratha.
We also ordered a Dal Makhani which was to die for. Just so perfectly cooked. Loved the food to core. A must go for casual Dinner. The meal costed us around Rs. 800 with taxes :)

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golas also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Golas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.