We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their Sizzlers Are Just Awesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golas

Golas
L-22, Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
9971567700
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,741 of 5,451 Restaurants in New Delhi
Cuisines: American, Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Their Sizzlers Are Just Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I remember going to Gola in CP with my mom & dad when I was a little girl... but didn't remember the taste. Few months back when me and my husband were contemplating and debating about where to go for dinner we chose to go to Gola at Rajouri Garden. Their Chicken Sizzler is just so yum. They have an option to have it with paratha or with rice... we chose Paratha.
We also ordered a Dal Makhani which was to die for. Just so perfectly cooked. Loved the food to core. A must go for casual Dinner. The meal costed us around Rs. 800 with taxes :)

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cambridge
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“cramped and noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Attentive staff but the place is tired and tables too close. Average food and all the food seemed to come out at once in rather haphazard fashion. Handy if you want to see a film as the Odeon close by. Hefty £65 for five of us and only two drinks. You pay for the location.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sizzlers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Gola = Sizzlers... I mean if you want to have sizzlers than this is the place where you need to be... ambience is not that great but yeah food is up to the mark....... i hope this review helps ya all guys.!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
“good food, great service and rightly priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

me, my wife and a friend wanted to see the latest Tintin movie at the Odeon cinemas as the management claims they have great 3D screens but to my dismay we did not get the tickets that day, only to be too happy to discover another great food outlet in CP, i have been to the regular Gola sizzlers in CP as well as in East patel nagar outlet,the Defense colony- south end , Rajouri- west end and Gujranwalan town North end but this place was new to me -earlier this was known as the WOW restaurant and now converted into Gola is just a stones throw from Odean big cinemas

This month has been a vegetarian month for me and i have been too interested in exploring Chinese cuisine, so here we were at a Place that looked more oriental then any other- the decor was nice and i could see that the place was recently done up for the new avatar

For drinks we ordered a pint of beer along with a Mocktail- strawberry masala mojitos very different from the regular Mojitos to my surprise the mocktail was costlier than the pints of carlsberg beer along with Lotus Root lemon chili for our starters i must say the starter was excellent

For the main course we ordered a Veg Choupsuey and Brocoli mushrooms chili garlic along with fried rice. the choupsuey was nice and on the sweeter side as expected, but the real attraction to me was the spices in the gravy that we ordered - i must say i enjoy spicy food and this was exactly what i had wanted. It took us another round of drinks to cool us down after the super chili food fare, but it was thoroughly enjoyable

The service was very nice and the best part is this place is not at all expensive the total damage on the pocket for the 3 of us all included was Rs. 1500/- including the tip

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dig in to Non Veg.sizzlers !!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Ordering things beside sizzlers would be a completely wrong choice.Be wise enough to select from their listed sizzlers only.The vegetarians unfortunately donot have a good number of options but non veg sizzlers can be a delight

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golas also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Golas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.