We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian style chinees restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mainland China

Mainland China
E-4, Local Shopping Centre, Masjid Moth | Greater Kailash 2, Besides HDFC Bank, New Delhi 110048, India (Greater Kailash I)
(+91) 11 29222123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 3,448 restaurants in New Delhi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Greater Kailash I
tamilnadu
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Indian style chinees restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

One of the best chinees restaurant in Delhi . Food is really good .. we ordered for liquor and got dimsum's as free in starters and they are really tasty .. we all of 10 really enjoy soups offered here main course has options both veg / non veg but we tried only for non veg , service was very good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    24
    44
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

One of the best chinese options in delhi / noida. Food is really good .. i have usually ordered for dimsum's in starters and they are really good .. i really enjoy soups offered here .. main course has good options both veg / non veg .. and love the sizzline browine .. always have good experience in main land china with service .. so its thumps up from my side !

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very good Chinese food, and the overall experience is worth remembering. It is definitely a place where one would want to return to again and again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We went there recently for a Saturday buffet.Buffet is served every day during lunch hours only. We had made a reservation and therefore wait was reduced to about 10 min. Needless to say, the waiting was worth it.
The buffet spread was lavish, specially for a non-veggie, sea-food fan. Service was excellent. The staff was always available to get any helpings or offer advice on the spread. The pudding section needs a special mention.
The price is INR 699/-. However, the final bill for 3, after inclusion of tax etc. stood at INR 2450/-.
Overall, a very good and worth while experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The food is ok, service is bad sply Sunday buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We visited mainland china last Sunday for Sunday brunch. First they refuse to take any reservations over the phone which is still ok. When we reached thr,they mentioned thr is a waiting for 20 mins which we thought was ok but they made us wait more than 1 hour. Anyhow later we reached our floor. We were shock to see people who mentioned downstairs they want ala cart as they do not wish to wait for buffet were nicely having buffet . They lied and got the table and like a fool we waited so long. Anyways this is so wanna be attitude of few Delhi people. I am from Delhi as well !!
We wr sitting on our table (it was already 3 pm and buffet closes around 3:15pm) no server came down finally we have to catch hold of someone to serve us snacks, They also mentioned that the buffet will go on till 4pm what a relief !!! the snaks were not served properly.... so irritated that we started our lunch. Food is ok, do not compare thr food with fancy and authentic 5 star hotels. Of lately thr r many like ho shing nian nian which is very good compared to this. Very few desserts ... It is better to have buffet at chopsticks asiad towers (they have better food, choices )
anyways we had such instances with mainland china earlier, some server/waiters forced us to order some dish whichTurned out to be very disappointing. This time we again complained ... this chap mr daneshwar Singh comes up and says call me we'll make sure that they serve you properly. Which was kind of him, but they need to drastically improve thr service. I have been visiting mainland china in Kolkata ever since I was in school the same chain owns oh Calcutta and the service thr is perfect. Food is not bad Though... We would come again for sure... Hope by thn they work on thr service !!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mainland China also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Mainland China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mainland China, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.