We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My aahha moment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magique

Magique
Gate No. 3, Garden of 5 Senses | Saidulajaib, New Delhi 110 030, New Delhi 110044, India
+919717535533
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #205 of 3,362 restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Sushi, Mediterranean, Thai, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“My aahha moment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Wonderfully located in beautiful garden of 5 senses. Ambiance here is out of this world, beautifully placed tables, and fire stands. Staff are quite professional, and finger licking food. You can't ask for anything else, i suggest to be there in evening so that you can enjoy the beauty.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    16
    26
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“amazing flavours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

As always, the food was excellent. The spare ribs were soft and succulent, with the meat just slipping of the bone.. Similarly, the pork chops were done just right with exquisite flavours. The prawns, and the fish were extremely tasty. We had a lot of starters, and the main course after a while. Sitting outdoors was pleasant on that evening. The service was efficient and fast, so one was not kept waiting for ones food or drink. The only drawback of the place is the long winding, narrow approach road. But still, one goes back to this place again and again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nice ambiance.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Was there on this Sunday for the first time. We had Burmese Khao Swey, Labanese vegetarian platter, Greek Salad and log fired Italian pizza with Italian red wine. Fantastic food in nice setting. Only the approach road is too narrow and entrance to the complex poorly lit?? Looking forward to repeating the experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great ambience/food but dodgy management.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We hosted a dinner for 20 people at Magique the other night. I have been there before and overall had a high regard for the place.However, when we booked the dinner we had been informed that we would be getting a 15 percent discount on the gross bill. After a wonder full evening with fantastic drinks,food and service, we were shocked to see that the discount given was 1.5 percent instead of fifteen percent. This was a clear misrepresentation as the bill stated it was 15 percent but the amount was disguised to be 1.5 percent. When we highlighted the same the manager was hugely embarrassed and apologized. We then saw another client shouting and highlighting the same issue. They too had been mischarged on their invoice amount. It is pathetic that such a well conceptualized fine dining place would try these tricks on customers. Eventually, the situation was sorted out, yet our faith in the management has been misplaced.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Totally worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

A beautiful property in the GARDEN OF FIVE SENSES.

A midst the huge garden and many restaurants, Magiue finds a place for itself in one of the corners. With very few menu options, it doesnt disappoint me at all. It is because whatever they serve is complete in all the ways. The staff is best at their hospitality, the place is very well maintained. The food is totally amazing. The mocktails are unique in their own way. The music is apt for a romantic date. If i had to point out a single negative thing about the place, it would be nothing at all :) This place is beautiful and serves awesome food. In a nutshell, this place is perfect for a romantic date as well as for a get together with crazy frds.

PS- Try the three mushroom khow suey. The best khow Suey I have ever had till date,.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magique also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Magique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.