We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hang out with friends” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Morisson

Cafe Morisson
South Extension 2 | E12 Gourmet Gallery, New Delhi 110049, India
+919810261442
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #985 of 4,097 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Indian, Bar, Café
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good hang out with friends”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I've been there multiple times with friends. The music is great, the long island iced tea is good, the snacks are alright if slightly pricey, overall the ambiance is pretty cool. The place is rather smallish, still a little dance floor has been accommodated. The last time however I found the service to be amiss....we were not given enough warning before the place was being closed. The waiters just poured our drinks into paper cups and hurried us out!! Shocking!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best ROCK destination in town!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

I've been a regular at Cafe Morrison for some time now. Love the place for its music. The way they have supported unknown and upcoming bands is truly commendable. I think they have really promoted the bands and music scene in the city unlike any other place. always try and make it a point to visit the place whenever they have live bands performing
I've always loved the food here. My fav nowadays is 'The Veg Platter' which goes well with my scotch on the rocks. Always loved their Mexican and Chinese dishes too. Although I'm a vegetarian, my friends loved the salt and pepper prawns, roghan josh, nachos, mezze platter and many other dishes. The Long Island Iced Tea and Mojito are to die for. Awesome Music, great food, good drinks makes for a good place to chill at...
Service and Toilets could do better...

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Good Interiors, Music But Dishonest Happy Hours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

I went there couple of times only to listen to good rock music, have beers and eat lots of snacks. The interiors are nice with photo frames of my rock idols although they have changed it a bit sometime back to add some red in the whole thing - not sure why.
But my last visit with two friends changed my outlook toward this place as they have some weird rules for happy hours--only some select (read domestic) beers for happy hours and liquor and some cocktails, which is funny as most pubs I frequent offer happy hours on all drinks and not a very limited menu. I would now go to this place only to have beers and not to have a varied drinking session with friends - which would otherwise put a big hole in my pocket.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the finest club to provide a great night life in Delhi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

great place
Great ambiance
Nice crowd and great food... it made my night

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“NOt worth it....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

In case your are looking for crowd which usually shouldn't be allowed in the bars for all bad reasons..... Its the place... Music is fine.... But not a value for money deal . . .

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Morisson also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Cafe Morisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Morisson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.