We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gulati Restaurant

Gulati Restaurant
Shop No. 6, Shri Barda Ukil Marg | Pandara Road Market, New Delhi 110003, India
011-23388839
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 4,085 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

one of the best biryanis we ehad in delhi and butter chicken, the makhanis were superb as well. it was a buffet lunch and so we had a choice of different dishes. loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    164
    33
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Food is good. You will have to lookout for parking and then a table for your family. It is very famous also.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Biryani”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have a fetish for Biryani and I have explored numerous places, the taste for this dish can be very subjective. I would rate Gulati`s biryani to be the best and I must share that to travel more than 35 kms (1.5 hrs of gruelling traffic) and then braving long wait to finally claim the reward - a delectable biryani , should explain it all.
Weekend waiting is nightmarishly long if you are with a big group

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Small place but good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The place is small, the tables away from each other only a few inches but the endless variety of sweet and savory crepes, courtesy of the waiter and the food quality soon make you forget the rest!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Ca
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Spicy but delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was our first meal in India and everything is spicy... Everywhere! Big portions, very tasty, and good service. We had a short wait at 8:30PM, but by the time we left, there was a long line. Indians seem to eat very late.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulati Restaurant also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Gulati Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulati Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.