We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, plenty of it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Great Kabab Factory

The Great Kabab Factory
National Highway 8, Block Rz | Mahipalpur Village, New Delhi 110037, India
+ 91 11 2677 9191
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 4,085 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $25 - $28
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The glorious taste of kababs made from age old recipes is the allure of this iconic restaurant, located at the lobby level of the Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi. Avant-garde interiors combined with the well-known classic menu, filled with delicious kababs and breads, make it an irresistible treat.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing food, plenty of it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

If you want to try a variety of local food you must go to this place.we had a huge selection of starters, we had to mains starters that we couldn't eat our mains. There was a huge selection of puddings too.

This restaurant is defiantly worth a visit

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    89
    24
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Kababs galore!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This place has an all-you-can eat menu and boy, they mean it! The servers insist on seconds, and thirds, and fourths... They even complain if you don't eat as much as they want you to! The kebabs taste great. They also have vegetarian treats -must try the spicy goat cheese! The 5-course dessert was amazing, try the cheese with milk, you won't regret it. Don't try this though: Pan -it's a dessert wrapped with betel leaf, our Indian friends loved it but I don't think I'll ever be able to.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“"Not good any more"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I wrote abut this restaurant in 2010 now once again during my recent visit I feel that I should not have gone there for a special occasion. The service was very slow and it seemed that the manager was not interested in what was going on in the restaurant, perhaps assuming that It is TGKF hence every one should accept what is being given to them. We were a group of seven out of which 2 were vegetarians the server started to serve us and forgot that there were 2 more people on the table who had also come there to have dinner, after a few reminders finally there was some food for the vegetarians . We were served the famous Gaulotti kebabs which were dry and brittle , then came the prawns which smelled and were cold , we asked the server to get us some fresh ones but what we received was the same prawns after reheating. The chef agreed that the prawns had a smell but only after a long discussion and offered us some thing else instead. we were in no mood to try any thing again and decided ask to our bill, I gave my credit card and after a few minutes the server came and informed me that my credit card was not working, i tried to ask him the reason but he had non, As we were already very upset by now I gave him another card and paid the cheque. To my surprise I received a message from my bank that the restaurant had taken the payment two time . I think the restaurant is now only good for tourist who do not know the real taste of good Indian Kebabs!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishvapreet, General Manager at The Great Kabab Factory, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time out to speak with us the other day and explain your dining experience in detail. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken due cognizance of your feedback and have taken necessary steps to address the issues raised by you. As informed to you over the phone, your card has not been charged twice. In case, you do get any bank communication stating otherwise, please do let us know and we will take it up with the bank directly.

Best Regards,
Vishvapreet Cheema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place for curious palates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

i loved their extensive range of menu that was focused on the kebabs. the variations i tried were just out of the usual flavor that I experienced at various places in Delhi. The service of the place is really nice and makes the experience even more delightful.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had dinner here once on our trip to Delhi. It is a great restaurant that serves up amazing authentic Indian food. There are so many varieties of kebabs available that it will blow your mind. The food was superb and the service was top notch. The wait staff was so friendly and attentive. We felt so special, as they made sure to know how we were doing. It was a great evening. And this place was a great way to end our Indian journey. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Kabab Factory also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to The Great Kabab Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Great Kabab Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.