We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delhi night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Airport Hotel
Opp. IGI Airport (T-1) Domestic | Opp. IGI Airport (T-1), New Delhi 110037, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #569 of 986 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delhi night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Very close to airport
No cheating
Free airport drop lf requested
Front desk very friendly
5 minutes from departure terminals
Only vegetarian restaurant good room service
Value for money budget stay safe
and room rent can be bargained to get 20% discount

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    15
    16
    47
See reviews for
16
17
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

So this really is just a place to crash for a few hours. The rooms are pretty basic and in poor repair, with threadbare sheets; however everything appeared clean. The breakfast is very much no frills. They have started digging for the Metro right outside the hotel but there wasn't any noise from that in my room. There are lots of new, modern hotels around the airport that are likely much better, so only stay here if you only if you're looking for really low-priced accommodation. As mentioned before, everyone is very much up front about wanting tips.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

It was excellent experience with Airport Hotel and Restaurant,24*7 Hotel cabs. Supporting staff. Complimentary pick and drop which is very relaxing. Yummy complimentary breakfast with best service Thanks Airport Hotel.

Room Tip: Good rooms with window Airport View
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

My family had to stay for the night as we missed the flight for the day. Had to catch tomorrow's flight. This hotel had free pick up and drop facility even from T3. While we stayed there was a Metro rail construction going on. But they gave me room in the back side.

They are ready to negotiate price.

Staffs are polite but they expect tips. Be strict and don't give any. Food served was very good and reasonably priced. Offered room service. Breakfast is complimentary in the Pantry.

Room Tip: Safe for woman travelling alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Hotel with good services, the best part of the hotel is it is just opposite to domestic terminal -1. Ok for a short stay.The behavior of the staff was very warm.The complimentary pick and drop very relaxing and a good a good complimentary breakfast makes a day :-)

Room Tip: Hotel with good services, the best part of the hotel is it is just opposite to domestic terminal -1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed in this hotel yesterday. My flight got cancelled and had to stay back in Delhi while i was waiting for next flight. I booked a deluxe room - the blankets didn't look dirty but smelled bad. The water in the bathroom was dirty and i decided not take bath. Even the tap water which i used only for washing my mouth tasted differently.
They offer a very basic breakfast that is average. The only saving grace is the proximity to airport (7-8min from Terminal3) and that fact they offer a complimentary pickup/drop.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We arrived from Goa late in the evening and our next International flight departued ealry in the next morning. So at the inter-terminal transfer counter we were told that security wont let us in into international terminal for a night therefore they called us a pick up taxi from that hotel nearby. And turned out that this hotel located only walking distance (20m), away from domestic terminal T1. Due to the reason that it was our first time in New Delhi I guess we have been simply conned. Taxi drove around the hotel and driver was waiting for huge tip for 2 min drive. There was also quite scaring old lady meeting us at the reception desk and all other staff was doing something only for the large tips. Room charge for one night was also huge for that quality. No value at all for that money. There were no hot water in our room. Room itself looked also quite tired. Linens were dirty. Dinner is not worth mentioning. Finally i suggest to avoid that hotel and be more prepared for sleeping at the Airport but do it in some other hotel. There are several of them around terminals.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
ibis Delhi Airport
#232 of 643 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#120 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
#82 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel

Address: Opp. IGI Airport (T-1) Domestic | Opp. IGI Airport (T-1), New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #569 of 986 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel New Delhi
Airport Hotel Delhi
Airport Hotels

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.