We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delhi night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Airport Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Opp. IGI Airport (T-1) Domestic | Opp. IGI Airport (T-1), New Delhi 110037, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #592 of 1,010 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delhi night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Very close to airport
No cheating
Free airport drop lf requested
Front desk very friendly
5 minutes from departure terminals
Only vegetarian restaurant good room service
Value for money budget stay safe
and room rent can be bargained to get 20% discount

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank santu819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

So this really is just a place to crash for a few hours. The rooms are pretty basic and in poor repair, with threadbare sheets; however everything appeared clean. The breakfast is very much no frills. They have started digging for the Metro right outside the hotel but there wasn't any noise from that in my room. There are lots of new, modern hotels around the airport that are likely much better, so only stay here if you only if you're looking for really low-priced accommodation. As mentioned before, everyone is very much up front about wanting tips.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJ_Billy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

It was excellent experience with Airport Hotel and Restaurant,24*7 Hotel cabs. Supporting staff. Complimentary pick and drop which is very relaxing. Yummy complimentary breakfast with best service Thanks Airport Hotel.

Room Tip: Good rooms with window Airport View
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goelmanohar7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

My family had to stay for the night as we missed the flight for the day. Had to catch tomorrow's flight. This hotel had free pick up and drop facility even from T3. While we stayed there was a Metro rail construction going on. But they gave me room in the back side.

They are ready to negotiate price.

Staffs are polite but they expect tips. Be strict and don't give any. Food served was very good and reasonably priced. Offered room service. Breakfast is complimentary in the Pantry.

Room Tip: Safe for woman travelling alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meshashiranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hotel with good services, the best part of the hotel is it is just opposite to domestic terminal -1. Ok for a short stay.The behavior of the staff was very warm.The complimentary pick and drop very relaxing and a good a good complimentary breakfast makes a day :-)

Room Tip: Hotel with good services, the best part of the hotel is it is just opposite to domestic terminal -1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank piaasija123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed in this hotel yesterday. My flight got cancelled and had to stay back in Delhi while i was waiting for next flight. I booked a deluxe room - the blankets didn't look dirty but smelled bad. The water in the bathroom was dirty and i decided not take bath. Even the tap water which i used only for washing my mouth tasted differently.
They offer a very basic breakfast that is average. The only saving grace is the proximity to airport (7-8min from Terminal3) and that fact they offer a complimentary pickup/drop.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiranJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We arrived from Goa late in the evening and our next International flight departued ealry in the next morning. So at the inter-terminal transfer counter we were told that security wont let us in into international terminal for a night therefore they called us a pick up taxi from that hotel nearby. And turned out that this hotel located only walking distance (20m), away from domestic terminal T1. Due to the reason that it was our first time in New Delhi I guess we have been simply conned. Taxi drove around the hotel and driver was waiting for huge tip for 2 min drive. There was also quite scaring old lady meeting us at the reception desk and all other staff was doing something only for the large tips. Room charge for one night was also huge for that quality. No value at all for that money. There were no hot water in our room. Room itself looked also quite tired. Linens were dirty. Dinner is not worth mentioning. Finally i suggest to avoid that hotel and be more prepared for sleeping at the Airport but do it in some other hotel. There are several of them around terminals.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seppi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#124 of 664 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
ibis Delhi Airport
#208 of 664 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Delhi Airport Transit Hotel
#226 of 664 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
#53 of 664 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 763 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Classic Diplomat - New Delhi & ZO Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel

Address: Opp. IGI Airport (T-1) Domestic | Opp. IGI Airport (T-1), New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #592 of 1,010 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experienced in providing hospitality services since 1977, Airport Hotel in Delhi becomes the first choice for business and leisure travelers alike. The prime location of the hotel is the most advantageous factor as it is opposite to the Domestic Airport (Terminal 1) and a walking distance from International Airport ( IGI). The hotel acts as a perfect stay after hectic flights, with utmost comfort and great affordability. The hotel is particularly ideal for quick lodging or airport layover, including free cab service to and from the Delhi airport. Assuring a comfortable stay with a warm smile and an uncompromising service is our main aim. A spacious, hygienic and affordable accommodation with all essential amenities is how we describe Airport Hotel Delhi. The hotel offers boarding facilities with 45 spacious rooms well equipped with finest modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel New Delhi
Airport Hotels
Airport Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing