We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't recommend” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Airport Hotel
Opp. IGI Airport (T-1) Domestic | Opp. IGI Airport (T-1), New Delhi 110037, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #481 of 838 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't recommend”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We arrived from Goa late in the evening and our next International flight departued ealry in the next morning. So at the inter-terminal transfer counter we were told that security wont let us in into international terminal for a night therefore they called us a pick up taxi from that hotel nearby. And turned out that this hotel located only walking distance (20m), away from domestic terminal T1. Due to the reason that it was our first time in New Delhi I guess we have been simply conned. Taxi drove around the hotel and driver was waiting for huge tip for 2 min drive. There was also quite scaring old lady meeting us at the reception desk and all other staff was doing something only for the large tips. Room charge for one night was also huge for that quality. No value at all for that money. There were no hot water in our room. Room itself looked also quite tired. Linens were dirty. Dinner is not worth mentioning. Finally i suggest to avoid that hotel and be more prepared for sleeping at the Airport but do it in some other hotel. There are several of them around terminals.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    14
    14
    38
See reviews for
12
12
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

There are many hotels with the "airport" in the name around Delhi Airport, but make sure you don't end up in this one. The hotel is opposite the domestic terminal (walking distance, behind a huge metro construction site in Mehram Nagar). The hotel building itself is not too bad, however, the "software", that is people, service and attitude of this place will turn off even India-experienced travelers: they are trying everything to make things uncomfortable and expensive for you, particularly if you have no prior booking. The worst rooms are the standard rooms (filthy blankets, no sheets, no window). Check the room before accepting one, and don't believe the hotel is full when the manager gives you this excuse. The hotel does not accept luggage storage; if you check-out you have to take your luggage with you. The complimentary breakfast is nothing to look forward in the morning. If the hotel manager and all staff went through rigorous training in hospitality, perhaps this place could one day become an option for a one night stay. At the moment, it is definitively not.

Room Tip: Avoid standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Only the free pick and drop was an advantage.
Except for the Manager, other Hotel staff seemed friendly only to get some tip money in to their pockets. Even if they carry a glass for you they expect some tip.
Food was below average, no value for money.
Rooms and Bathrooms are not clean, no value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and convinent hotel for transit stay. Rooms was clean enfough. They have free pickup and drop of facility from airport Any time. Service is excelent. overal it is value for money in convinent way.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Best thing about this hotel is the location and the pickup and drop facility. Had to spend a night in the hotel to catch an early morning connecting flight. I was sick and the hotel staff were courteous enough to help me with medicine and customised food. Rooms are just ok. Food was average. Nothing great about the hotel - but a decent option to have for frequent travellers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Except for a free pickup and drop to the airport (they will make you share the vehicle with other guests) that is close by, hotel is not so hygienic, rooms are small and dingy, staff is rude and non accommodating, will fleece you for food. They promised complimentary breakfast but would not accommodate even a sandwich at 0500 hrs that too with prior notice. Certainly not worth for the money they charge--no bang for the buck, no not even a fizz!!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a front view and higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The service here was the worst I received during my whole trip to India. The rooms are old, the blanket was filthy and my bathroom was moldy. The room smelt musty and I kept the fan on all night. I thought I had had some money stolen and went up to my room to go through my bag properly before I paid (here you have to pay upfront, but I explained the situation). I had been there 5 minutes when I received a rude phone call telling me that 10 minutes was enough to look through my bags and that I needed to come down and pay. When I explained, the guy on the phone persisted. Needless to say, I found my money minutes later and went down and paid. No apology. I would not stay here unless I really had to, though the proximity to the domestic terminal makes it very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel

Address: Opp. IGI Airport (T-1) Domestic | Opp. IGI Airport (T-1), New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #481 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel New Delhi
Airport Hotels
Airport Hotel Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.