We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it is ok to stay for business purpose” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kafila

Hotel Kafila
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Kafila to your Saves list
Hotel Kafila
10185 C, Arya Samaj Road, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #390 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Pune
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“it is ok to stay for business purpose”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Hotel is good for the people who are on business trip.Need to improve upon room amenities like AC which might create problems a few times.Need to carry on paintings in room as it has become very shabby.Even there is problem with basin water being leaked into the bathrooms.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
3
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
goa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

the rooms are very small & congested in kafila at Karol bag. You can go for shopping in the karol bag market area which is at a very walkable distance from there. Enjoy your food at Bikanerwala restaurant nearby . This hotel is not recommended when traveling with family & children.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOLKATA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

I had gone to business meeting and purchase of goods from delhi. Hotel Kafila was a solid hotel for business trip.Room Service was good and food was ok. best part of this hotel is that its very secure than other hotel in delhi. i loved the hotel and the staff are really helpful. even i get let in night they manage the food for me. i really like the hotel of Karol Bagh.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bnagalore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

First of all the hotel doen't look good from outside but has good service.
Even the lift is very small and cant hold more than 4 persons at time.
But service is good as staffs are very cooperative and understanding even the rooms are kept very clean.
The only problem ii the hotel wont look attractive from autside.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

It was a nice stay. it is centrally located with all major markets around.

  • Liked — Location as market is too nearby
  • Disliked — NIL
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

KAFILA is a nice hotel for one night stay....
I stayed at this hotel for one night for my flight to KUL.That was a good hotel...Rooms were big and Breakfast was good.....And That too Transfers were included in the room cost....

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for about 5 days, 2 days at first and then again for 3 days after a week long Simla/Manali trip in between.

We had planned for a lot of sightseeing trips around Delhi and Agra coupled with visits to relatives, so we didn't want to spend too much on a hotel where we wouldn't stay long. This hotel worked to less than Rs. 1000 a night. We wondered initially whether we should really risk such a cheap hotel, but decided to go ahead and take the plunge.

From the outside the place looked small and cramped with a narrow entrance and a small reception. However, it had a lot of rooms and the rooms were nice, clean and spacious. The bathroom too was clean and big enough. We ordered breakfast early in the morning, since we had to go on a trip and it arrived in time. I wouldn't have expected service at about 5:30 in the morning.

The only shortcoming was probably shortage in staff, but that didn't hamper the excellent service that they gave us. Very cordial staff and ready to help you out with anything that you want. The best part is that it is right in the heart of a market area and the Metro station too is only 15mins away by walk.

  • Liked — Cheap
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kafila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kafila

Address: 10185 C, Arya Samaj Road, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #390 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kafila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kafila Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kafila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.