We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality but poor appearance!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kafila

Hotel Kafila
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Kafila to your Saves list
Hotel Kafila
10185 C, Arya Samaj Road, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #476 of 606 Hotels in New Delhi
Slough, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good quality but poor appearance!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

This hotel is great for staying when shopping in Karol Bagh, my Mum and I travelled to India from London for shopping. We coincidentally came across this hotel, but it was overall a good stay. The good things about this hotel are: the service, all the staff try hard to keep your stay comfortable, the hotel food is ok for convenience, and it felt safe. I recommend this hotel if you are a female traveller, the hotel organised taxis & train tickets for us. The rooms are fairly clean, although I wasnt impressed with the bathrooms and felt they could be improved.(But for the budget its what you get). There is a great Bikanerwala vegetarian restaurant (Angan) a few doors away. The negative things : it does not have much amenities, no Wifi, bathrooms and small lift. But generally the Manager during our stay was really helpful, for our 1st stay in Delhi overall I was pleased where I ended up and if I was going back for shopping I would possibly return there as everyone was really friendly and looked after us.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
3
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Its a budget budget hotel with good location for shopping. OK if you just want to sleep at night. The rooms and bathrooms are not clean and lacks hygiene although the staff is good and attentive and try their best. On the whole I will not recommend this if you are willing to stay more time at the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Hotel is good for the people who are on business trip.Need to improve upon room amenities like AC which might create problems a few times.Need to carry on paintings in room as it has become very shabby.Even there is problem with basin water being leaked into the bathrooms.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

the rooms are very small & congested in kafila at Karol bag. You can go for shopping in the karol bag market area which is at a very walkable distance from there. Enjoy your food at Bikanerwala restaurant nearby . This hotel is not recommended when traveling with family & children.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOLKATA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

I had gone to business meeting and purchase of goods from delhi. Hotel Kafila was a solid hotel for business trip.Room Service was good and food was ok. best part of this hotel is that its very secure than other hotel in delhi. i loved the hotel and the staff are really helpful. even i get let in night they manage the food for me. i really like the hotel of Karol Bagh.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bnagalore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

First of all the hotel doen't look good from outside but has good service.
Even the lift is very small and cant hold more than 4 persons at time.
But service is good as staffs are very cooperative and understanding even the rooms are kept very clean.
The only problem ii the hotel wont look attractive from autside.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

It was a nice stay. it is centrally located with all major markets around.

  • Liked — Location as market is too nearby
  • Disliked — NIL
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kafila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kafila

Address: 10185 C, Arya Samaj Road, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 606 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kafila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kafila Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kafila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.