We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Legend Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Legend Inn to your Saves list
The Legend Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   E-4, East of Kailash, New Delhi 110065, India (Greater Kailash I)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Our stay at The Legend Inn was very comfortable, the staff is very kindly and helpful.
We had a really spacious suite with two rooms with connecting door, perfect for the 2 children and us. The suite was very very clean, so was the bathroom and the beds were like at home...
Free airport pick up in the middle of the night and we made a day trip with the driver the next day, he was friendly and relaxed, so it was fun.
Good breakfast every time you like, that's helpful if you arrive late at night with jet lag.
The noise is something you have to expect if you travel to Delhi and it did not disturb us at all.

Thank you and see you the next time, we come to Delhi!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    31
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
22
18
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

The Legend Inn was fantastic. The room was clean and had tv and wifi, which was amazing after a week of trekking. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and was delivered to our room. The 40 foot rock climbing wall in reception is amazing and the history of the owners own trekking expeditions adds a nice personal touch.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The Legend Inn is an excellent place to stay in East of Kailash. The staff is very friendly and customer-centric. The food is excellent and that is from someone who doesn't really care for Indian food. I did not find it noisy at all and, as a bonus, they have a 30ft high climbing wall in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a must stay for mountaineers, as the photos and memorabilia from the owner's Himalayan expeditions are fascinating, and the 4 story indoor climbing wall is certainly unique. Our rooms were comfortable, and fairly clean; the staff was very welcoming and extremely helpful. The location is convenient to the metro, but faces a very busy street so there is nearly constant traffic noise. We'd probably look for a place on a quieter side street next time.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

On our arrival at the hotel, we were amazed by the spectacular combination of refined taste and highly qualified personnel, always ready to satisfy your every wish. And if you think the atmosphere is already a lot, wait until you see the rooms!
We personally recommend a suite: it combines the luxury of a 5 stars hotel with the comfort of an intimate space! LCD TV, direct dial phone, free internet, fully equipped bathrooms, 24 hours room service and complementary breakfast are only few of the standard elements of each room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed here for the first time, but many of my colleagues had shared how good this hotel was. I truly agree with them..
Clean rooms, responsible staff, good breakfast.

And it is in South delhi which makes it convenient for work.

Would recommend it because it is a decent, clean hotel with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very helpful staff, comfortable beds, climbing theme (bonus for mountaineers on their way north), good AC, really close to the subway, good food nearby. Free internet access. I left some extra luggage here for a few days and I felt totally confident it would be returned to me (and it was).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Legend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legend Inn

Address: E-4, East of Kailash, New Delhi 110065, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash I
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Legend Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legend Inn, Delhi is an executive budget hotel ideal for business travellers as well as tourists. It is located in a posh locality of South Delhi about 100 meters from the metro train station and 1 km from Nehru place a famous commercial complex. Popular restaurants and shopping is walking distance and the well known shopping complexes of South Extension and Lajpat Nagar are less than 2 kms away. The Legend Inn is owned by world famous mountaineer Capt M S Kohli and it appropriately has a mountaineering theme with a 40ft high artificial climbing wall and rooms named after Himalayan peaks or Legendary mountaineers of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your The Legend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legend Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Legend Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.