We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lohias

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lohias to your Saves list
Hotel Lohias
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   A-53,National Highway No 8 | Near Airport, New Delhi 110037, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #272 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
new york
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Booked this hotel at Delhi airport as we had a long layover and needed a place to leave bags/relax before our 3:30AM departure.

I did not have high expectation (even though the charge was $75) and these low expectations were confirmed when the bell boy came out with a grease stained and dirty shirt. My guess is some of the personnel here works for room and board. The rooms were in the same state (dirty). Hot water didn't work. Sheets were stained. The window was covered in a layer of grime.

You can tell the owner has little interest in keeping his place clean or doesn't notice the low standards he has set for himself.

Positives: Location is very close to the airport; bell staff is friendly; wifi is free and works well; TV works and has 100+ channels. We managed as we only needed a place to hang and didn't have to sleep there (thank god!) - but my suggestion is to skip this place and find a nice hotel/B&B in South Delhi (perhaps near Select City Center Mall - where you can easily spend a few hours/see movie/eat) for the same price.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    12
    14
    10
See reviews for
7
9
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

The location is good , but the same cannot be commented on the service and the rooms.
I had a halt in Delhi as i had missed my flight i had stayed there on November 09, 2009.Since i was in Delhi had decided to do some shopping in the close by areas . There was a leakage problem in the room at midnight , had to shift to another room.It is not worth the money you pay. You pay rs 2500 which is not worth it .

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

I stayed here for one night as a transit before going back to the UK

Positives:
Good location - not far from the International airport
Friendly service
Comfortable bed and working AC and hot water.

Negatives:
The food is awful. Breakfast and dinner were truly disgusting.
Very expensive for what you got. £75 for one night.
The bathroom constantly smelled of urine.
My room overlooked the main street with the flashing light in front, so got an average nights sleep.

I'm sure there are better hotels in the area for the price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

This hotel was good enough for me to have a transit from Delhi.Near to the Airport,we don't find a problem reaching the hotel even if you haven't seen it before.The room was clean and i was kind of ok with it.I would have wished to have a better bathroom though.I had dinner there and the same was quite good.I have no regrets.I din't have the small irritations that normally happen like the receptionist asking for a copy of the online booking etc.Upon saying my name the receptionist was able to recognize my booking immediately and just verified with my id proof.The airconditioning took it's own time to bring the room temperature down.Anyway i was feeling better at Lohias

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

we stayed for 6 hours between flights, the only good thing about this place is that it is near the airport. We arrived in Delhi at 3.10 am we had pre booked the hotel and a transfer, the driver arrived almost an hour and a half after we cleared customs, and then only after three phone calls, the hotel is very basic it was clean but scruffy, the hotel manager did not charge for the transfer which was his way of placating us.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

I had come to Delhi by Flight and had to fly to Mumbai next day. I did not have much time to go to city center to find a Hotel so stayed in Mahipalpur near airport. There are many hotels in the area all catering to air travelers.

The Hotel is nice and clean with very courteous reception and hotel staff. They arranged taxi for my meeting to city immediately and everything went on smoothly. That is the reason probably why I liked my stay in the hotel so much. Nice food, Clean Hotel, Nice staff, near airport so I could get to my in time flight easily and comfortably. Great Hotel if you have to go back by flight and you are in hurry.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jalandhar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

it was very nice place to stay over for a night. Had to pick up some friends from airport who had a train to catch in morning. I got a booking for them in Lohias Hotel. The rooms were clean, house keeping was efficient at work, food was delicious and other services were also appreciable.

  • Liked — location being near to airport
  • Disliked — room service and cleanliness
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lohias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lohias

Address: A-53,National Highway No 8 | Near Airport, New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Lohias 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Lohias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lohias Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lohias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.