We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 HOUR STAY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lohias

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lohias to your Saves list
Hotel Lohias
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   A-53,National Highway No 8 | Near Airport, New Delhi 110037, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #267 of 606 Hotels in New Delhi
hong kong
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“5 HOUR STAY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

In February 2014 we arrived at the New Delhi Terminal 3 and realized that we had more than 5 hours to spend before our next flight.
I went to the makemytrip counter at the Arrival area and found this hotel for Rupee 2500. This was for one night and included free wifi, complimentary Breakfast and free drop to the Airport.
As this price was half the price we would pay for 6 hours at the Premier Lounge at the Airport we took a Pre-paid Taxi and went to the hotel.
The location is easy to find as it is on the Highway instead of the small lanes. It is 10 minutes to the hotel.
We checked in and told them that we were there only for 5 hours so we would not be able to have the breakfast so we asked for Tea. They did not hesitate and sent the tea to our room.
They did not have a lift so the bags had to be carried up.
The room was nice but the TV did not work even after we wasted some time for them to fix it. Finally we moved to a room a few doors down.
This room was similar in size. No views from the window. The room was clean and big. The Bathroom was also clean with lots of hot water. They had towels, soap and shampoo also.
We did not sleep but I feel I would come back again to this hotel again.
The car was on time to take us back to the Airport at 10pm.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    12
    14
    10
See reviews for
7
9
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel Lohias for one night. Never again. Seemingly cosy and full of character, we were excited for a luxurious stay. Having been travelling all over India, staying in places that were 300 rupee a night, the luxurious 2,600 mark for one night here, coupled with the glorious brochure was enough to give us expectations. However upon arrival, any chance of luxury was shot down by the incredibly rude staff. We walked into our damp windowless room, and it was how I imagine being hugged with a damp, hot flannel might feel. Grim. Food was the usual overpriced fare, as comes with any capital, but the thing that really put this place in the crapper was the staff. Sullen, none of the boys would pay. The slightest bit of mind when I asked for water, stating they only had tap water, that I could not drink, until I flapped around enough that the manager noticed and bought me a bottle (they had mineral water all along, fiends). The high point of the stay was when I point blank refused to tip the guy who refused the water, and he looked like he was gonna implode. Don't get me wrong, I've been in India for a while, and I usually hate pushy complaint tourists that kick up a fuss about tipping, but there was just no way. 1/10 would not stay

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Can opt as a short span drop in near the airport.This is the advantage !Rooms and service is average.Restaurant and food is lyk ok,i could say. Recommendable for corporates or bachelors.same rooms are of different interiors, like double rooms with normal CRT and LCDs!
Service was bit lousy .Free wifi was provided.

Room Tip: See the rooms before having the keys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Hotel was good, but food taste was poor. Neat and tidy Hotel. Pickup service available. If food taste will be improved then hotel quality will be very good, otherwise everything was fantastic. Best of Luck.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madurai, India
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was there on a transit and looked for a place for the night. I found this close to the airport and booked it directly at the airport.

When entered the hotel, I found not pleasing staff, smelly stairs and also not clean.

The room was quite small and also the wash room.

Not even complementary water was observed in the room. They offered internet, however I did not use it.

Breakfast was supposed to be served from 7 AM and when I was there on time, nothing was there and they slowly started arranging things.

Overall not a pleasant experience. Would never recommend for any one.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We booked a room with a bathtub (which the hotel and room description on booking.com both specifically state is available), only to find that no room has a bathtub in the whole hotel.

The hotel, naturally, blamed booking.com and said if we wanted a discount we should speak to booking.com as this was their mistake. The lady at the front desk didnt seem very apologetic or to care very much at all, she didnt smile at us once during the whole check in process.

Anyway we let the bathtub thing go and moved into our room, the rooms are very decent size and look very nice when you first walk in. However as we settled in on closer inspection the rooms were actually quite shabby. The top cover on the bed had a lot of stains on it, the two arm chairs were both stained a lot and had begun to tear on the seams.

The hot water lasts for about 45 seconds before going luke warm and then having to wait an hour to charge up another 45 seconds of hot water again. We went to hang some clothes on the window curtain rail and the amount of filth and dust that was on the rail was disgusting and just showed how superficially they cleaned the room. The window in the room cant be opened and is very dirty.

Internet connection is available in the room but very slow. Breakfast was a pitiful combination of bread, roti, and channa massala (hardly a buffet) spread out on a filthy table. Although this was the first time I had ever been served Jam in sachet... can you imagine, jam in sachets.....jam.....sachets

The list goes on but i think u get the picture. Try the classic diplomat, a few hotels down, a little bit more expensive but about 3.14 times better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itatiaia, RJ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

hi,
hotel is good and stay is comfortable, service is good, lactation is near airport. i hove got very good service form there. i suggest every one to if you requirement near airport stay, you must stay this hotel.thanks Miche

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lohias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lohias

Address: A-53,National Highway No 8 | Near Airport, New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Lohias 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Lohias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lohias Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lohias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.