We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place For Couples” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beaufort Inn

Save Saved
You added The Beaufort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Beaufort Inn
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   14, Main Mathura Road, Jangpura | near Nizamuddin Railway Station, New Delhi 110014, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 805 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Place For Couples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is that they are balanced in their hospitality. I travelled with my fiancee to this hotel a couple of months back. As a security measure they took our identity proofs and that is it. After that, it was all smooth sailing. The rooms were not too big but were reasonably sized. The hotel staff was courteous and they did not intrude into out privacy more than it was required. The food was nice and the service was quick. If you are looking for a comfortable stay with your loved one in South Delhi without burning too big a hole in your pocket, this is the place to go. I would recommend it to both families and families to be :). Worth your money!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
4
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012 via mobile

I had a stop over for a day here, had to catch a train very early morning next day. Rooms are big and very clean. Food is good, what you expect from Delhi hotel. The main point is staff, they are well mannered and very caring and willing to help you.

Week visit again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Stayed there from 4th to 11th Jan, the only advantage of this hotel is , it's located just opposite Nizamuddin Railways station and about 6 kms from Pragati Maidan , since it was during Auto Expo time, most of the hotels in Delhi were booked or prices inflated, the rooms are kind of big and bit furnished too, the toilets are clean but the water heaters are old resulting erratic supply of hot water, this hotel does not have lift and also does not have a restaurant but does serve food in the room, yes the food quality is good, besides all, there's not of anything more to make your stay pleasurable, and the area too is not a happening one ,over all the stay was ok

Room Tip: The Executive rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

On a quick personal trip to Delhi for an interview, I was looking forward to a location nearby Nizamuddin station as I had an early morning train to catch. It was a chance entry for me, as this happened to be right in front of the red-light coming from Nizamuddin station. The reception staff was well-behaved and even agreed to allow me to have a look at the rooms before I made the payment. The in-house food was decent, and they even arranged for an early morning wake-up call and drop till the station. The rooms were not extravagant but neat and tidy with all the basic amenities.All in all a great value for money option.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I happened to spend one night here in this Hotel in DEc 11. Well this is a very good location if you need to take a train out of Delhi else I would not really recommend this to travels who want to have a cozy place. Railway station is less than 10 minutes away!

Rooms are big but with no room heaters. Delhi gets cold in Dec with temprature in single digits. It is difficult without room heaters. Toilets are basic and functional. Food- i did not eat in the hotel but cant comment.
The place is little noisy as this is right on the road and one could even hear noises from the lobby.
Overall- for the kind of price they chanrge, i would not say it is a bad bargain.
Service: Dont expect much as this is a budget hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor and above are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I booked this hotel through their website, the response was quick and very professional. I had a 11:00 PM flight in night for which hotel arranged the pickup. Room was clean and comfortable. Lot of complimentary goodies in the rooms. Food was ok.
The location was the best feature for me, right on the road, lot of transport options and many places of my interest nearby.
Overall decent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

The location suited me very well as it is in the heart of the city and railway station was at a walking distance. The service quality was excellent and the staff was very well behaved. The rooms were very clean.Usually short business trips leave your body aching but a place like Beaufort Inn can always help. I had good food and wonderful sleep there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Inn

Address: 14, Main Mathura Road, Jangpura | near Nizamuddin Railway Station, New Delhi 110014, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 805 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beaufort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaufort INN, the South Delhi budget hotel is situated right on the Main Mathura Road, close to the Nizamuddin Railway Station. Situated in heart of city, the hotel is about 15 kilometers from the airport and just 6 kilometers from the New Delhi Railway Station. The hotel is situated within 5 minutes walking distance from Nizammudin Railway Station making it easily accessible to travellers. Its central location and world class comfort makes it one of the top choices for all corporate houses. Tourists stay becomes more comfortable and pleasurable as all major shopping and entertainment areas are close by. The hotel in Delhi has been recently renovated to meet the global standards for comfort and luxury in the hotel industry. All electronics equipments have been changed with state of the art technology. Imported linen and drapery has been procured and used in the hotel. The new management for the hotel has completed one year now and is more focused to serve the customers better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Venere so you can book your The Beaufort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beaufort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.