We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service & comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aagami Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aagami Hotel to your Saves list
Aagami Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   104 Babar Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Check Inn Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Offer! Book Now!
Ranked #100 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Good service & comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed here for my sister's wedding. The hotel management was very very helpful in organising our stay. We had about 10 or 12 rooms booked for us and our guests. It is a nice hotel for the price you pay - but it is a low-cost hotel.

Positives:
* Excellent location
* Great service
* Flexible management
* Nice modern lobby area
* Rooms were decent
* Food was decent too

Negatives:
* Noisy in the mornings - very close to the railway tracks
* Room was a bit musty on arrival (but quick spray of room freshener fixed that).

Overall, I would recommend this place. Especially to those on a budget. The immediate vicinity is a nice safe part of Delhi, short walk to Connaught Place, Bengali Market and Barakhamba Road Metro and offices.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the front -- rear and side rooms get too much railway track noise in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
8
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I think the hotel staff is a little shady. Service is not great, food doesn't taste well, its expensive and very noisy. I might not visit this hotel again. It might be located in Central Delhi, but it is nothing like the adjoining Lalit. Its is expensive, no value for money, bad staff and food. I don't know why anyone would visit again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

A comfortable new hotel very clean and the breakfast in the basement was adequate.It is in front of the railway line and the trains were running till 2 in the morning and then started again at 6 am We did ask for a room at the front but as most of the rooms are on the side it didnt make a lot of difference.Apparently its better in the basement but all those rooms were taken.It is in a central position but we were only there for 12 hours from 11pm so couldnt take advantage of that.

Room Tip: try for a room in the basement to avoid train noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Arrived from Mumbai and was advised at airport travel desk to go for Check Inn hotel near Bengali market.
Colour scheme of grey and white was really depressing. Moreover, when I reached back home, I realised that my digital camera was missing. I think that someone from housekeeping staff stole it. Please never leave your baggage unlocked while going out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

The hotel is located just off Connaught Circus, the very centre of Delhi (we found that an 8 minute walk was sufficient to reach it from the hotel!). The place is rather convenient for business travellers who have to attend work in the nearby business districts. Actually, we had a conference in India Habitat Centre on Lodhi Road - we could reach it within 15 to 25 min by taxi, depending on the traffic conditions.
The lift is a bit cramped and located awkwardly in the lobby floor as well as in the other floors. The first impression of my room was of whiteness and cleanliness - the white/off white/ grey colour oriented furniture and fittings gave a feeling of pleasant lightness. My room was quite generously sized ; the bed linen was clean and smelled ok and the bathroom fittings did not protest much while being used! During my first usage of the toilet, I was startled by suspicious slithering sounds - but was able to get over the fright by the subsequent sounds of pigeons murmuring and playing around outside. Although I slept well, the sounds of the trains passing by was definitely a bit irritating - however, I acclimatised myself to the situation.
Breakfast is served in the basement facility - the choices are limited, and the food is purely utilitarian- definitely not for gourmets! The staff were reasonably responsive - I did get into trouble, however, when the laundry kept by me was not processed : after some inquiries, the soiled clothes were given back to me lat in the night since the laundry man had not turned up!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

I stayed here as part of a package booked by a tour agent. Arrived at the hotel at around 9 pm. The room is rather spartan but clean. Colour scheme of blue and grey is rather depressing. However, as other reviewers have said, the main thing you notice is the frequent sound of trains passing just behind the building, sounding their horns loudly. I know the management say they have tried to soundproof the rooms, but from what I could tell, the walls are thin and the rooms are not soundproofed from each other, let alone from the trains.
The food from room service was rather poor. This hotel is vegetarian, and the choice is limited. The breakfast is now served in the basement. The food available is limited and of generally poor quality (especially the brown bread, which looks like it has been dyed brown).
The staff were friendly and eager to help, and the location is quite good, with Connaught Circus being within easy walking distance (though crossing the main road is a harrowing experience). It is quite easy to get a Metro train to most parts of the city from the Rajiv Chowk station.
One last word of caution - for some reason there are fluorescent tube lights mounted behind the headboard of the bed, and incautiously putting your hands behind your head may lead to mild burns.

Room Tip: It's been suggested that rooms at the front are less noisy than the ones at the back. My room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Staff were excellent, very friendly and very helpful with hotel and out of hotel queries. Advised us on directions, tourist attractions, transportation...etc. On the last day we went to the airport and I forgot my wallet in the safe. I called the hotel and the operations manager himself came to the airport and delivered it!!
The only downside to the hotel is the sound of the train, but after a long and exciting day you don't really sense it much.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aagami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aagami Hotel

Address: 104 Babar Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Check Inn Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aagami Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aagami is an innovative hotel, offering our patrons value-for-money experience to business and leisure travelers, with contemporary accommodation and facilities. Our hotels are designed for safety, comfort and hygiene. With value service, eco-friendly design, premium locations and the right pricing, checking in is as simple as going home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Aagami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aagami Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.