We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where other hotels should send their staff for training” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shanti Home

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Shanti Home to your Saves list
Shanti Home
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   A-1/300, Janakpuri, New Delhi 110058, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 615 Hotels in New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Where other hotels should send their staff for training”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We only stayed for 7 hours before an early flight and wish we had stayed longer. All the small touches are incredible, lending a SIM, greeting with a drink, no tips around the hotel.

A sanctuary in an oasis of madness.

We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    173
    35
    15
    4
See reviews for
90
399
164
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Comfortable,very nice clean rooms, well done services and all staffs are helpfull. The rooftop restaurant serves good authentic Indian food. An excellent boutique hotel.
We arrived in the hotel it was late in the afternoon ,were very tired after came from Surajkund 3 hours drive, and staff were very friendly and came prepared to received us ( quick checked in at the reception). Spa was excellent, it was lovely to stayed at Shanti home , taxis were available ..overall we were impressed with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We happened to arrive on Valentine's day and were pleased to see that the hotel had a special dinner planned on the rooftop restaurant.

Upon arriving, the manager helped us plan our stay and made sure we were comfortable. Overall, we were impressed with the hotel - makes Delhi much more welcoming city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Shanti Home has outstanding reviews and so it was surprising that our expectations were exceeded. If you like a small hotel experience where the staff make a genuine effort to smile and get to know you, if you like outstanding and authentic Indian cuisine, if eating in an atmospheric rooftop restaurant sounds perfect, then the Shanti Home is for you.
Pooja the front desk manager even booked our train tickets from Agra to Jaipur--she did this after I wrote from Canada to say we were having difficulty with the internet booking system. "Tell me your details and I will do it for you" she said--and she did. Ardil the chef is outstanding--the evening meals featured the best Indian cusine we have had anywhere. This is a great place to stay--and it is very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jaipur room--it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

nice rooms, good service and amenities and really delicious food make this hotel a good alternative to any impersonal 4/5 star hotel in Delhi.

The small spa offers good ayurvedic massages and even has a tiny steam bath.

The restaurant, spa, and other services are all excellent value.

The location in suburban West Delhi is less than perfect, it takes a good 45' by metro to the centre but all of the above mentioned more than makes up for it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Pooja, Ravi, Tul etc. All the staff are so so nice they read every wish from
Your eyes even know already what you need the next minute. Such devoted people such beautiful space. The energy in this oasis is so high that it makes you feel you lived their forever and your friends with you.
Its a wow factor place to stay. We also took the cooking class and had again an amazing special moment.i will return to this place thats for sure!! thank you shanti homes you made me feel home away from
Home :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos Hills, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, I booked a room at Shanti Home sight unseen while in Bodhgaya preparing to return to Delhi. I arrived after dark on a cold January evening with the feeling that I was coming down with a cold. The next morning I woke up feeling very badly and the staff at Shanti Home went far out of their way to keep me comfortable, even going to the chemist to pick up medication for me.

As I began to feel better, I got one of their wonderful Ayurvedic massages and used their steam room. And the meals served on their beautiful roof top dining room is fresh and delicious.

I been in many Delhi Hotels from the most expensive to the budget and when I go back next, I will stay at the Shanti Home. It is spotlessly clean, quiet, beautifully appointed and the staff are kind and helpful.

You won't find a better place to stay in Delhi.

Room Tip: I was in Banaras room, which was lovely and guiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shanti Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanti Home

Address: A-1/300, Janakpuri, New Delhi 110058, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#12 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shanti Home 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 exclusively designed rooms & suites, Shanti Home in New Delhi is perhaps the only choice for the discerning traveler looking for more than just a room. Shanti Home reflects India's spirit in a harmonious blend of tradition & contemporary sophistication Exquisite interiors, impeccable service and fine cuisine combine to create an experience that is warm and intimate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, T4B, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Shanti Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shanti Home New Delhi
Shanti Home Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shanti Home, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.