We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delhi in a nutshell” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shanti Home

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Shanti Home to your Saves list
Shanti Home
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   A-1/300, Janakpuri, New Delhi 110058, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“delhi in a nutshell”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

we have nothing but praise for the staff of shanti home ,we were met at the airport on time with a smile and namaste
we hired the hotel car and a day out was organised for us to see what delhi has too offer
the food is excellent andnothing was too much bother we even had a 3-30 am breakfast before departing .Excelent visit i hope to return christina Folliard

Room Tip: lower rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    164
    36
    15
    4
See reviews for
86
382
161
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We started out here on a recent trip to India and we would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting Delhi.

The hotel itself is a little outside the centre so a taxi or metro is the best way to get in, but it is therefore quieter. The rooms are great, very clean and the rooftop restaurant is lovely with fantastic food. The hotel can organise tourist site visits and the friendly staff are happy to help you with anything.

We would happily go back if we ever found ourselves in Delhi again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Shanti Home offers incredible service, has unique and cosy rooms, everything on the menu of the rooftop restaurant is delicious and if you cross across the main road there is a vibrant, friendly neighbourhood to stroll through. Also really easy access to the centre via the Metro or very cheap in a taxi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Before my friend and I arrived at the Shanti home in October I knew it was gong to be a fantastic stay. We were picked up by a driver provided by the hotel who was excellent and introduced us to the exciting roads of Dheli. We arrived safely at the Shanti home and received the most fantastic welcome I have ever received when arriving at a hotel. All the staff at the Shanti were kind and friendly and always happy to help. Including taking us and collecting us from the metro station. The food and atmosphere on the roof terrace was amazing . I would recommend the cooking lesson which was lots of fun.
I can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham Nc
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Picked this hotel based on reviews in Tripadvisor, and was delighted with the choice. We stayed here on 3 occssions during our recent trip to Rajasthan. This hotel is quaint, comfortable, homely, secure and safe. We received great welcome each time we arrived, and it was like " coming home". The roof-top restaurent is lovely, and the food delicious. Nice lounge areas in each floor and there was free internet. I would say the greatest asset in this establishment is the staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The welcome at this hotel was excellent and the room and bathroom spacious with good shower and decent free Wi Fi. The bed felt a bit hard but this may have been due to the smog in Dehli, not the fault of the hotel, but made life unbearable and reminded me of London in the early 1950s. We only stayed overnight but the evening meal was nice but not that interesting though the beer was served in a chilled jug (excellent) also the food and drink was very reasonably priced applying the Kingfisher price test, 150 rupees if I remember correctly, whereas some hotels charge up to 350 rupees. As a consultant chest physician Iwould advise anybody with a bad chest to avoid Dehli though the papers blamed stubble burning though the prevailing odour was exhaust fumes!
Simon Hanley
[--]

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stay at this hotel at the end of your trip for some rest and relaxaton. We did after travelling round India and it was a haven away from hectic delhi. Sometimes in expensive hotels you feel the staff are paid to be nice too you, in this hotel it is genuine.

The staff even went out of their way to provide gifts for us as we had neglected to organise them before now. We bought 11 steel and copper wine goblets from the rooftop restuarant and they even had them engraved for us locally in hindi. How special!!!

The rooftop restuarant is very pretty and the food excellent quality, although spirits are expensive!! stick to wine!

The massage in the onsite spa was also amazing and cheap!

Thankyou.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shanti Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanti Home

Address: A-1/300, Janakpuri, New Delhi 110058, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#30 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shanti Home 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 exclusively designed rooms & suites, Shanti Home in New Delhi is perhaps the only choice for the discerning traveler looking for more than just a room. Shanti Home reflects India's spirit in a harmonious blend of tradition & contemporary sophistication Exquisite interiors, impeccable service and fine cuisine combine to create an experience that is warm and intimate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shanti Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shanti Home New Delhi
Shanti Home Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shanti Home, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.