We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woderful time at Tej abode - Kiran Dutt 11/10/2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tej Abode

Save Saved
You added Tej Abode to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tej Abode
S-309, GK 2, Ground Floor | Greater Kailash - 2, New Delhi 110048, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
GREAT SUMMER DISCOUNTS!!!
Ranked #27 of 806 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Woderful time at Tej abode - Kiran Dutt 11/10/2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had lovely stay with my family. Bhawna was very friendly and the staff looked after us well. All the rooms were comfortable and the food cooked was extremely delicious. Close to many shopping centres. We are thankful as our stay was made stress free.

Room Tip: We found all the rooms clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Hi there,

Thanks a lot for this prompt review. It was really nice to meet and your family and get to know everybody.I am also glad that our bed and breakfast worked so well for the occasion. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
12
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

If what you are looking for is not about a lavish 3/4 star experience, extensive buffet for breakfast and other meals, etc., then this is the place to be. Located centrally in Greater Kailash 2 close to Cafe Coffee Day, you could expect the typical Indian homely Hospitality in this place. The rooms are clean and neat, well maintained bathrooms and a comfortable a/c. The staff are very attentive and would be happy to even wake you up at 4am (like they did for me) if need be. Food is prepared in the kitchen within the house and tastes just like it would at home! The best part is the room rate which is not every expensive and they are even flexible when there is a genuine case. So, go ahead and try this place next when you are in Delhi. For all you know, you may want to come back, just like me!

Room Tip: The staff would prepare home made food, so do not hesitate to ask for your favourite one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were a family of four and stayed at Tej Abode twice in July. This was our first experience of the "home stay" concept and we were hugely impressed. We booked both rooms on the mezzanaine floor. The rooms were spacious and tastefully done with staff that did their best to make our stay a comfortable one. The food was cooked on request and the cook a very accomodating one at that. We have been recommending it to all our friends on return here after the holiday.

Room Tip: If you are travelling as a family and have a chance, take Bhavana's advice and book both rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thanks a lot for sparing the time and doing this. I am so glad the upper floor worked beautifully for you and you had a pleasant stay. Our pleasure to have you over again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We arrived at the Tej Abode expecting a traditional B&B but what we got was a 5* experience. We were two families with young children travelling to India for the first time and had booked the whole place which was fantastic. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were very helpful and were always available. We felt safe and very welcome...we would definitely be coming to stay again and recommending Tej Abode very highly to friends and family. Thankyou Bhawna and team for your fabulous hospitality and making our stay so wonderful that we can't wait to come back. :-)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Hello Guest,

We are extremely glad that you had a comfortable stay. Our endeavor is to give a memorable experience to our guests - I am glad we succeeded.

Thanks for a lovely review!!

Until we meet again,
Spread the cheer,
Bhawna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Clean spacious comfortable room with aircon & fan, decent shower, plenty of storage space & TV. Only minus point in room was very firm mattress.

I particularly appreciated the home cooking here - so nice after a tiring day sightseeing in Delhi or travelling to come in, order a vegetarian thali, and by the time I'd finished in the shower, dinner was served. Generous portions of tasty healthy North Indian food. The cook had an uncanny ability for predicting what I was craving (saag paneer one night, aloo gobi the next). Breakfast offered a choice of Western, North and South Indian (though it was only after I'd spoken to Bhawna that I (a non-Indian) managed to obtain parathas and curd instead of eggs & toast!)

Bhawna & the staff were able to order taxis & get laundry done at fairly short notice.

GK as a suburb is a bit like London's Richmond upon Thames - upmarket, nice shops and restaurants, but somewhat spoiled by aircraft noise. Tej Abode is an autorickshaw ride rather than walk from the Metro station (Nehru Place). Note that Tej Abode is in GK2 - Fabindia and a lot of other nice clothes, book and homeware shops are GK1 (a taxi or autorickshaw ride away).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed at the Tej Abode January 2012 as part of our first trip to India. We chose the Tej Abode because of the previous excellent reviews on trip advisor, value for money and also for the experience of a home stay. We found ourselves feeling very comfortable, safe and well looked after by all the staff. Bhawna was always available by phone if we needed advice or anything else. Anything we asked for was done immediately with no problems. The location (despite our initial reservations) was excellent, away from the madness of Central Delhi and a few minutes walk to a variety of restaurants and shops. I notice on another review it mentions that the Tej is not as luxurious as a 5 star hotel, I think if you are looking for a 5 star hotel then stay at one and pay the premium, however, if you want to be safe, comfortable, well looked after and have a more homely experience stay here. I would recommend to a friend and would stay here again should I return to Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I am a frequent business visitor to Delhi and have been looking for a clean, well maintained and comfortable place to stay that suits my budget. After a lot of trials I discovered Tej Abode 4 or 5 months ago. I have not booked another place since.

Very tastefully done, with all comforts that one needs Tej Abode just works for me. I am a very frequent traveller and have stayed in B&Bs to 5 Star hotels in India. Europe and US. I would rate Tej Abode among the best in the price bracket.

Food is excellent - Home cooked in North Indian style.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Hello there,

Thank you so much for sparing the time and writing this extensive, well thought of review. The sense of satisfaction when a guest appreciates their stay is quite immeasurable.

We look forward to your next stay with us , soon.

Be well,
Bhawna and Vikram.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tej Abode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tej Abode

Address: S-309, GK 2, Ground Floor | Greater Kailash - 2, New Delhi 110048, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 806 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast -GK2 -New Delhi-Centrally located - A vibrant, cozy and safe place where many cultures meet in perfect harmony with a single purpose of making a home away from home. Your well educated and widely travelled hosts offer you intrinsic Indian hospitality and international sophistication at surprisingly budgeted prices. 4 Spacious, airy and well lit rooms appointed with all 5 star amenities greet you as you step in.All bathrooms are western style and attached to the rooms - there is no sharing of the bathrooms with the other guests. Also , this property maintains its uniqueness with the ethnicity of India through the furniture , art pieces and general treatment of the whole property. Discover our specialties....our food, our comradeire, our travel desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Tej Abode reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tej Abode, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.