We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tej Abode

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tej Abode to your Saves list
Tej Abode
S-309, GK 2, Ground Floor | Greater Kailash - 2, New Delhi 110048, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
ROOMS AT ONLY RS 3000
Ranked #32 of 921 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

I am writing this somewhat hesitatingly as our stay was so comfortable we didn't want to share this secret!

We stayed at Tej Abode for four nights at very short notice with two kids under 5 and our parents. Our stay was very comfortable and the staff looked after our every need. Bhawna, the owner, is lovely and helped with recommendations on where to shop as well as staying in touch throughout to ensure we were comfortable and looked after.

Overall we loved the place, the service and the location. Well done to the team at Tej Abode for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
12
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

We were in Delhi for a week or so as part of a month long vacation showing our new daughter-in-law the sites of India as well as introducing her to our family in India. We booked out all the 4 rooms in Tej Abode as we were 9 people all up.
The week went very well s it was akin to staying in our own family home. We had the excellent services of a great cook, a 'man friday'and other staff to cater to all our needs.
It was great to be able to sit in the evening over beer and single malts, have tea/coffee, snacks when desired.
Rooms were very comfortable(not sure why my bed in Australia is not as comfortbale !!), all amenities and lots of space to store clothes as well s move around.
The staff were very helful and made arrangements for a van to take us to Agra for a couple of days and local taxis were required.
Bhawanan and Vikram (owners) were always in touch and making sure we had everythng we needs and all was well.
Close to a market with great restaurants and coffee shops. (the in-laws are of Italian descent and getting a good expresso was critical).
All in all, a great palce to stay and I have no hesitataion in recommending it to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

The hotel is situated in a quiet area. The rooms are large and well furnished. But the best thing is the service. The management really helps you for everything you need
(from taxis to train tickets) and the staff is very kind. We also had dinner there. Typical Indian cuisine and very good.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Hi everyone, this one is one of the bests i have visited and stayed in the capital city of india .Location is excellent with the heart of the city .
it is REALLY excellent PROPERTY to stay in New Delhi, very friendly and flexible staff. It offers all the services .. Great greeting and their 24 hr room service was more than welcomed.:)
Good king size bed with adquate hardness (softness) and quite big room with, big LCD TV screen makes room stay pleasant.. its a HOME same feeling same safety . The rooms are super clean and air conditioned.
I would recommend this property to business travelers, family travelers, spouse /partner travelers &.. I would tell everybody to stay here an excellent SAFE little HEAVEN !!!
Thanks Bhawna &Vikram (sweet owners)
''A. Angel.D''

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We spent one night at Tej Abode when we had to pass through Delhi to get back to London after 4 weeks in India and were unable to get a room at the B&B we'd stayed in at the beginning of our trip. We were glad we did.

Don't be put off by the exterior which is rather unprepossessing. The apartment itself is beautiful, like the home of a rather grand racy relative who had the place remodelled in a modern style in the 60's. The main room and dining area has a double height ceiling with a polished wooden stairway curving off the main area to the glass panelled mezzanine level. Very impressive.

Our room, a couple of steps down from the main room was enormous, with a huge wood panelled bed, hotel quality linen, ample closet space and a beautiful marble bathroom.

We arrived quite late (after 10pm) as our flight was delayed and were surprised to be greeted by Bhawna who was charming and made us feel right at home. The staff were pleasant and our breakfast the next morning was excellent - including a bowl of fresh papaya which was lovely touch! My husband particularly enjoyed the bed chai and plate of biscuits first thing.

For a long stay in Delhi, you can't beat the location of Tej Abode, only minutes away from M Block market with all it's great restaurants, coffee shops, chemists, internet cafes etc. pretty much anything you need is there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
We sincerely thank you for a great review!! It is comlpetely our pleasure that we were able to live up to our motto - pioneers of the pampering industry. See you again for bed chai......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

I stayed at the Tej Abode (VY Lodging) for a long period and I was very fine there.
The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly, efficient and always helpfull.
The cuisine is varied and of excellent quality.
GK II is a quiet quarter, equipped with all facilities, there are shops of all types and several excellent restaurants.
I recommend Tej Abode not only at people coming to Delhi for business trip, but also to couples and families on holidays.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this review, January 10, 2011
Dear Guest,

It is very encouraging for us when people from all over the world come and stay with us an return happy and satisfied. One vision for both me and my husband for our BnB is to create an ambience of a cultural melting point.

Thanks for your kind words........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment in GK1 and couldn't have been more pleased with the location and the responsiveness of our hosts. Whatever we needed, the response was immediate. Thank you Bhwana and Deepa for helping us create wonderful memories of India and the arrival of our twin boys while we were there. Our month in your home - so far from our home in the US - was made comfortable by way of your warm hospitality.

Terry, Steve, Jag and Ajay - Dallas, Texas USA

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tej Abode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tej Abode

Address: S-309, GK 2, Ground Floor | Greater Kailash - 2, New Delhi 110048, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 921 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast -GK2 -New Delhi-Centrally located - A vibrant, cozy and safe place where many cultures meet in perfect harmony with a single purpose of making a home away from home. Your well educated and widely travelled hosts offer you intrinsic Indian hospitality and international sophistication at surprisingly budgeted prices. 4 Spacious, airy and well lit rooms appointed with all 5 star amenities greet you as you step in.All bathrooms are western style and attached to the rooms - there is no sharing of the bathrooms with the other guests. Also , this property maintains its uniqueness with the ethnicity of India through the furniture , art pieces and general treatment of the whole property. Discover our specialties....our food, our comradeire, our travel desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tej Abode reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tej Abode, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.