We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palace Heights

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palace Heights to your Saves list
Hotel Palace Heights
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

I've stayed at this hotel a number of times so far - always for business - and the one thing that stands out is the customer service, and he staff's desire to please.

The hotel is small, but very well kept, and clean. The wireless internet used to be problem, but they have fixed it. The food in Zaffran is excellent... the breakfast is to order, and always prepared very well. They cater to a lot of foreign tourists.

The location of the hotel is superb. Right above the Metro station which makes traveling around Delhi a breeze. Its also in the heart of Connaught Place (CP) with plenty of options in shopping, restaurants, entertainment, and great to walk around in the evenings when traffic is a lighter.

I've always had a pleasant experience at the hotel, and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a clean, safe, and good place to stay. It is a little pricey, and I think would be better valued at about $25-30 below its current rates.

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Disliked — The dropping internet connection
  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    185
    28
    7
    5
See reviews for
64
218
50
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

We stayed here on two separate occassions. We landed in Delhi and stayed the night before leaving elsewhere. Our first night was awesome. The room was small, but adequate. It was nicely decorated and clean. No complaints. When we returned a few days later it was a different story. Our room was even smaller than the first night. We were given dirty towels and bed sheets. The walls were scuffed and dirty. The thermostat control was so filthy it was black. When we complained, the staff apologized,but that was about it. It was hard to believe this was the same hotel.

It wasn't cheap either. We paid $183.00 Cdn through Expedia, not good value for the money.

We paid for a hotel transfer and didn't get one, nor did we get a refund. The outside of the hotel looks very rough, but once inside it is nicely decorated.

The restaurant attached to the hotel, Zaffron offers great value for the money. The food and service was one of the best we had in India.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

The service here was excellent, particularly in the restaurant. The rooms are very modern and the bathroom had a good shower. Rooms are a bit small with no view, but are kept very clean, with clean linen every day. Complimentary fruit, water and snacks are provided It was relatively expensive compared to the rest of India, but worth it for Delhi. Breakfast is included with the rate and has a good choice and a decent buffet. The food in the restaurant was one of the best Indian restaurants we visited and very good value

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2009

Well located on Connaught Place and for getting a tuk tuk to the varying sites of Delhi. The hotel is better than an 'average 3*' rating but not good enough for a ' very good 4*' rating. The service was good and the rooms are clean, if a little on the small side. However, if you are only in Delhi for a day and a night (which we were) then it does exactly what you want. The restaurant (attached to the hotel) called Zaffran was very good.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

This was the third hotel we stayed in during our to-ing and fro-ing to Delhi. It was the cheapest (£98 per room per night inc breakfast), the nicest and the best placed hotel of the lot!
The staff were great and very helpful. The room was lovely, clean and well equipped. Best of all was the restaurant and the central position. The breakfast was excellent and we ate at the restaurant too on our last night in India, which was reasonably priced and one of the best meals we had during our trip. The location couldn't be better - walk out of the door and you're right in the middle of the intensity that is Connaught place! But inside it's calm and a haven.
If you've only got a few nights in Delhi - stay here.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

If you are lookin for a hotel in Delhi which is centrally located, affordable, convinient then Palace Heights is the place to stay. The hotel is located on the inner circle of connaught place and is on the second floor. The approach kind of looks deceptive but once you enter the premises i bet you are heading for a good experience. Its a small property having 15-18 rooms only. There is a restaurant called Zafran which serves great Indian food and is also a popular among the locals. Complimentry morning breakfast is served here too. Being a small property you can be assured of personalised service. The staff right from the doorman at the entrance to the hotel manager are friendly and ever welcoming. The rooms are small but cant expect anything grand at that price (rs.6000 - 7000) in that part of the city. The room decor is modern and the bathrooms are done up well too. Its a great place for tourists who are lookin out for affordable accomodation, central location, not looking for aminities just wanting to sleep the night in good rooms eat good breakfat and get out to spend the day. Applies for business travellers as well.

  • Liked — Central location and affordable rates.
  • Disliked — Small room sizes.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

We stayed for two nights at the palace heights and would definately recommend it. The room we stayed in was clean and with all the amenities you would expect, if a little small. The location is great for getting a feel for Dehli although I would warn you not to stray too far off the beaten track but this goes for everywhere in Dehli. The restaurant is excellent at a reasonable price. I know we could have eaten cheaper but for under ten pounds for more than the two of us could eat seemed a good deal to us especially as it was so good. The staff were friendly and helpful and we would go back again, in fact we did go back to the restaurant on our last night in India having unfortunately booked another hotel which wasn't nearly as good.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palace Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Heights

Address: D - 26/28 | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#44 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palace Heights is located in Delhi's most desirable location,in the heart of the city,Connaught Place.Ideally situated near all Corporate houses, airline offices and shopping center and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Palace Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Heights Hotel
Palace Heights New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palace Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.