We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gold Regency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gold Regency to your Saves list
Hotel Gold Regency
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4350 Main Bazar | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #547 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Calicut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Okay..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is well located. Kerala food was available nearby. Metro and railway station is nearby.

It was a bar attached hotel. So there was a bad smell all around. The first room given was not good. Later they provided a good room. ACs are old window models. Room was not that spacious. But okay for the price in such an expensive city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    10
    11
    20
See reviews for
7
13
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Got Bluffed by a Auto Driver who Dropped me at this place, Rooms Dirty, Bedsheets unchanged, Smelly Bathroom, Staff no reactive on complaints, Very Bad Experience. Dont stay at this Hotel. You will get much better Hotels at this price in Delhi

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very cold attitude from staff. Smelly bathroom. Ac didnt work. Restaurant was also used as a bar and in the morning there was smell of cigarettes, beer etc. So it wasn't nice at all to eat breakfast there. Still good location and food was eatable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for 3 days in Room No 214 with a rent of Rs.1500/day. It is not an exceptional hotel in Paharganj area. As per advertisement and rate mentioned in makemytrip, neither the facilities I expected were present nor hotel staff informed all about this. No complimentary breakfast, no drinking water and above all for every service I had to call reception, including room service. My request to hotel management and the advertiser, please keep updated photos for the hotel and be informed well while booking the room . Don’t be biased by seeing the reviews of some foreigners, who knows very less about the hotel facilities in India. In this price there are lots of hotel in same area. It is an advice to commuters please checks all the facilities which are mentioned in advertisement. Lastly, don’t be applauded by seeing the “No Tax” label in reception. Enquire properly.

Room Tip: Don't book 2nd floor room, as no lift facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Recently my company clients from Australia for a Seminar in our company.we give a nice staying to them in the Hotel Gold Regency,New Delhi.we really thanks to this hotel to provide a nice service to our clients.They appreciate the Hotel Gold Regency by their own way.they appreciate the Staff and services provide by them are really nice.we thanks Hotel Gold regency for their nice corporation to our clients.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thanks very much sir for giving us the opportunity to serve your clients in our hotel.

we are very pleased to thanks to you for publishing your valuable reviews in tripadvisor..

we hope you will be giving us chance again to give accomoddation to your valuable clients in future in our HOTEL GOLD REGENCY.

Thanks very much

Venkatesh Chinthada
G. manager
HOTEL GOLD REGENCY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Éire
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in September. We wanted a budget option and chose this as we were getting in late on a train and its nearest to station. I think the only reason people go here is because of this proximity and obviously means they dont have to make any effort at all as they are gauranteed footfall. My advice is walk a little farther. They pretend not to be able to speak English at the desk when they just dont want to help you. The place is overpriced for the state of the rooms. It says you get hot water 24 hrs but you have to call reception to have them put it on and they literally put it on for 5 minutes so you need to shower super quick or call twice if theres two of you and even calling doesnt always work. Fleas in the bed.
On a personal note my husband became ill while we were there and was admitted to hospital and when I returned on my own to get all our things and check out early they tried to charge me for another night despite the circumstances and the fact that it was actually still quite early in the day. When I refused and made note of all the problems we had had since we stayed there one older man who worked there seemed to be being nice and trying to help me but when I tried to get into a tuk tuk outside they refused to leave until I paid this older man 'for helping me'. It was all just a really bad experience. Cheap doesnt always have to be nasty.

Room Tip: Walk a little further and do yourself a favour
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have stayed here for 8 hours only and I got calls from the reception for 4 times in between these hours reg my checkout.. Its really hilarious but understandable as the guy who have taken money from me, didnt probably want to let their management knows reg revenue he got from our occupancy. It seems the general practice here. Anyway, fortunately our luggage was ok in their custody and we didnt have to face any such difficulty staying there. It may have been possible 'coz being an Indian I knew where I can be screwed:) so I was careful.

In my opinion: bargain hard for the room price, check room properly before occupying, dont leave your luggage with them not even in the room (though they didnt seem interested)..I dont think any issue if you are careful.

Room Tip: Check room as well as bathroom properly. Ask whether AC, TV and Geyser working or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gold Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gold Regency

Address: 4350 Main Bazar | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #547 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gold Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gold Regency is centrally located in Paharganj, New Delhi. Hotel Is located just 100 metres from New Delhi Railway Station and just 400 metres from the popular Connaught Place. Our Hotel is 20 Kms away from Indira Gandhi International Airport and close to many famous tourist spots and heritage sites, Red Fort Complex and Qutub Minar and India Gate. Our air-conditioned rooms features wardrobe, flat-screen satellite TV, telephone and seating area. Each room comes with an en suite bathroom offering shower facility. We have an in-house bar to serve wide array of international liquor an multi-restaurant which serves mouth-watering Indian dishes. Also, we have room service available. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the entire property and parking is provided on site. Staff at our Tour/Travel Desk can assist you for your tour arrangements. Additional facilities at our hotel includes luggage storage, currency exchange and laundry and dry cleaning services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Gold Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gold Regency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.