We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value for your money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bright

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bright to your Saves list
Hotel Bright
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   M-85, Connaught Place | opp. Super Bazar, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and value for your money.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great service except for got to walk up the stairs. The room before reception was unsightly and dark. All staff were great n personalised service. Had booked 3 rooms, stayed 5 nights. Overall me and my family had enjoyable stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    89
    25
    10
    17
See reviews for
26
69
45
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Bright back in November. Given that it was our fist trip to India, and that we had just spent the past 30 minutes negotiating the sheer chaos of New Delhi, the standard and cleanliness of the room was most appreciated.

The hotel doesn't look much from the outside, nor as you ascend the staircase, but once you step through the door it is mercifully quiet, spotlessly clean, and fantastically well staffed. The receptionists, general staff and manager couldn't do enough to help us, whether with laundry, arranging a taxi for our onward journey to the railway station or providing room service.

We didn't hear anything from the street outside once inside the hotel, so a good nights sleep is assured.

If you're looking for a pleasant retreat in the heart of New Delhi that is slightly above the budget range, then I'd heartily recommend Hotel Bright. The helpful and friendly nature of the staff was a particular highlight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I could get a room immediately on arrival, as my colleague was already staying for a couple of days. The ambience is good, clean and tidy. Breakfast was punctual. Service is good. However, personally feel it is slightly overpriced. the pricing should be that of budget hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

we have travelled many countries and took Bright because good evaluations
Evaluations did not match the reality
Downstairs is a nightclub, which could make you awake the whole night - the Hotel was shaking
Br is coming to your room and you cant be as you normally are, when the men come in and see you and your wife in their nightwearings. You must put on and also clean the room.
Sometimes BR is as ordered , sometimes not
We dont understand why Evaluations for Bright are so high, maybe because the contact to tha clients is tight from the beginning of morning
The bathroom is not so special just as in 2- stars hotel have
We were going a second time to Bright, but cancelled it

Room Tip: take room 110, if you decide to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel, me, my husband and our daughter. the hotel is spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast that is served in your room is so delicious and a big choice to please everyone. We chose Indian and western and both were outstanding. The bathrooms are extra clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Security guard did a good job and was always friendly. They make you feel very welcome. We changed our money there and the rate was very good. Sometimes we heard the music from the disco up the road, but it didn't worry me at all as the hotel has so many pluses going for it. Great location walking distance to Janpath and the Government Cottage Industries, definitely the best place to shop. Don't go to any Kashmiri Emporiums as they are a rip off. Be careful of auto rickshaw drivers on Janpath, they tell you the Government Cottage Industries has moved or closed down it is all bull and they take you to their shops where you will pay high prices to cover their commissions. Don't get caught the government place is about four storeys and sells everything at cheap prices and top quality. We would definitely stay at the Hotel Bright again.

Room Tip: Any room other than the one right next to the reception is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at during our first two nights in India, and the welcome to a strange country could not have been better than from the staff at Hotel Bright. They arranged our airport transfer and arranged everything we needed. They even went out to buy some beer for us as they did not sell it themselves. On the second discussed our intentions for our holiday and they put us in context with Perfect Holiday Travels, Connaught Place, Delhi who organised our trip for us. This company was also excellent Javed snd Shyam - the owners of the travel agency are fantastic hosts and looked after us throughout the holiday and made sure we were happy with everything throughout the three weeks we were travelling.

My sister and I were travelling for 3 weeks so not a very long time and everyday was precious as we had so much to see! Thanks to Hotel Bright and Perfect Holiday Travels we made the best of every minute. Taylor made trips with good service - what more can you ask for. We can't wait to back and will definitely use their service again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

-Centrally located near key market area
-Very good rooms and bath rooms
-Clean & Hygeinic bath rooms
-Excellent service
-Very good breakfast options
Highly Recommended
Enjoy.
I would certrainly prefere to stay in this hotel again and again

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Bright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bright

Address: M-85, Connaught Place | opp. Super Bazar, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bright 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bright Star

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bright, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.