We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bright

Save Saved
You added Hotel Bright to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Bright
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   M-85, Connaught Place | opp. Super Bazar, New Delhi 110001, India (Minto Road)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very Good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

-Centrally located near key market area
-Very good rooms and bath
rooms
-Clean & Hygeinic bath rooms
-Excellent service
-Very good breakfast options
Highly Recommended
Enjoy.
I would certrainly prefere to stay in this hotel again and again

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    68
    19
    10
    17
See reviews for
24
54
39
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
johor bahru
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

It was my 3rd stay with Bright Hotel. As a lady business traveller, I felt extremently safe and the sevice is excellent. Breakfast is sent to the room and this is what I call pampering. The staff go the extra mile whenever they can and are always there with a smile to serve you at all times. The room and bathroom are clean, comforable bed and excellent internet connectivity. They now even have room service 24hours and reasonabaly priced. Great location with excellent service. What else can you ask for?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Texas
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has soon good points...central location, great WiFi, good TV, clean with fair breakfast served in your room and the desk personnel are super. The kitchen staff could not get the breakfast order quite correct. On the to be improved side...the walk up the stairs needs to change, mattress on the bed is a rock, it is NOT a non-smoking hotel. One of these days this hotel can be a super place...but not yet!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed here one night after arriving in India. It was the perfect place to go to from the airport in Delhi. The service was great, and the rooms were extremely clean. There is a very nice flat screen television, and the bed was quite comfortable. They accommodated our request for an extra bed, for an additional charge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this hotel at the end of December 2012. Our room was very spacious, clean and cosy (including a c, fast free internet connection and a good bathroom). The location is also very central (Connaught place) with the metro, taxi and plenty of tuk tuk available around.
We had only a limited time to visit New Delhi before taking a local flight to visit the golden triangle so we asked the hotel staff about 1-day sightseeing options. They organized us a very good tour of New Delhi with driver at an very affordable price!
We also had a very heavy suitcase we didn't want to cary during our trip in the golden triangle. They offered us to keep it until we come back to New Delhi several day after to take our flight home.
In conclusion, I'd highly recommend this hotel and would definitively stay again. Thank you Hotel Bright.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My spouse and I stayed with our friends for 2 nights in Hotel Bright. Our room next to the reception was spacious, very clean and modern. Staff at the reception was very friendly and helpful. The delicious breakfast was served in our room since there is no restaurant or breakfast room in the hotel itself. The room was good value for money.

However if you book a room in this hotel keep in mind that although centrally located, the surrounding Connaught Place area is quite unpleasant with heavy traffic, lots of road works everywhere and some shady looking young men teaming up with you as soon as you exit the hotel.

Room Tip: If you travel during winter the room can be ice cold. Ask for a heater and extra blanket for the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flora
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We spent recently 3 days in December 2012 in this hotel ,which is in the middle of the city where all the shops and activities are.What a pleasant stay!The staffs were delightful and went extra mile to make sure that we are taken care of.Certainly,they made our stay very pleasant to make sure that we have everything we want.This is a hidden gem.I will strongly recommend this hotel.Certainly,we will be back.My wife forgot her precious make up mirror in the nearby restaurant,and the manager himself got it back from there!

Room Tip: Room close to the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Bright? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bright

Also Known As:
Hotel Bright Star
Address: M-85, Connaught Place | opp. Super Bazar, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Minto Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bright 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hotel Bright reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bright, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.